We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING Food!! Worth waiting in line” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Creperie French Cafe

La Creperie French Cafe
Ranked #53 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Crêperie Bretonne, with a French accent and an open mind too ! The majority of our products are 100% natural, organic and GMO free. However, as we are the southermost island of Florida, we sometimes run into product availability issues. Thoughtful substitutions may occur in this instance. Enjoy, Kénavo.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“AMAZING Food!! Worth waiting in line”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

At La Creperie, order a crepe! If you're there for breakfast, brunch, or lunch, try a savory gallette! I loved the Italian salad w/ fresh mozzarella cheese and tomatoes. If you're stopping by for a latte, enjoy a sweet Nutella crepe with strawberries or bananas - you wont be disappointed! Yolande, the owner, is French, and keeps the restaurant running smoothly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Student_DOcs_onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    255
    60
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“By far the best omelette I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Had been advised to check out the place across the street for breakfast, but, after being told it'd be an hour wait, found this gem and was super happy with the experience. Ordered one of the omelettes and it was fantastic! Ate outside and was impressed to see one of the owners out helping buss tables, talking to customers and seeing that everyone was being taken care of. Will definitely be back on our next trip :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank workhard_playhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sorry we waited!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Food was fantastic. We waited until our last day to go and sorry we did. My wife had the "Best Crepe Ever", I had the croquet madame which was awesome. My daughter the pickiest eater in the world loved her Panini and smoothie. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunofabeachStl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Of Boston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful french menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

First time in years that due to a wheat allergy I could have a crepe.
It was so delicious. It was wonderful to sit outside and enjoy lunch.
Police officer on his horse stopped so the staff could give the horse a treat. Lovely.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Save your money.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

One of the worst experiences we have ever had. The staff was awful, service timing awful. One breakfast was served and 30 minutes later the other breakfast was served. Food was burnt. Cannot recommend this place as there are so many wonderful breakfast spots in that part of Key West.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie French Cafe also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to La Creperie French Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing