We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast find!”

La Creperie French Cafe
Ranked #53 of 448 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Crêperie Bretonne, with a French accent and an open mind too ! The majority of our products are 100% natural, organic and GMO free. However, as we are the southermost island of Florida, we sometimes run into product availability issues. Thoughtful substitutions may occur in this instance. Enjoy, Kénavo.
Sanibel Island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast find!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Was planning to go the Blue Heaven for breakfast, but found that they were closed for renovations. We were so disappointed, but decided to go next door to La Creperie. What a great find! We sat outside, had a cheese and ham omelette which was one of the best ever, and the strawberry cream crepe was absolutely scrumptious! Fresh squeezed orange juice, " brewed perfect" coffee, and a warm waitress just made this breakfast one that we will look forward to returning to again to enjoy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdventuresInParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    809
    265
    61
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Did not dissapoint!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

First time here and man did I have a hard time deciding what to order. While this was not the restaurant we intended on eating at (we're here during off season and the restaurant accross the street was closed), we sure weren't dissapointed. The omelet was one of the best I've ever had; it was packed with spinach, mushrooms, goat cheese and I asked them to add bacon, which was a really good idea. We also shared a Nutella crepe- how can you go wrong with that?! Service was a bit busy, but friendly. Just be sure to bring your cash, as they don't accept cards here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Littlefisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mika41
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Service is always terrible”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten in this place many times since I love crepes and they are pretty good here, they do not hire professionals though.
Each time I go there's an issue with the service: during my last visits they were either understaffed, very slow even though were running like crazy, the cooks were screaming at the poor waitress who tried her best but was visibly overwhelmed, we usually also wait long time for drinks, but last time it took the waitress 15 minutes to even greet us. And no water, They mix orders pretty often and seem to loose tickets on the line, do not do local discount and do not accept any payment option but cash. Be very patient if you decide to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mika41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful once again!!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

2nd visit here and it certainly did not dissapoint! Amazing crepes!! Definitley recommend one person getting a sweet and another getting a savory and sharing it. It's like a taste explosion in your mouth!

WARNING! CASH ONLY!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank depwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outrageously delicious authentic French cuisine”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I happened upon this quaint little cafe after shopping next door in their boutique. I ordered an organic buckwheat crepe filled with goat cheese and pesto. My friend ordered a cheese omelet We shared each other's dishes so we could sample. When we were done, we couldn't help but wonder if we should try a sweet crepe for 'Dessert'! Since we had already consumed a fair portion of food, we figured we'd each have a taste and be too full to finish. We were wrong!! We groaned our way through the entire crepe stuffed with fresh berries and creme fraiche on the side. Mmmmmm, We could have licked the plates. This dessert will put "better than sex" dessert restaurant up to a great challenge.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie French Cafe also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to La Creperie French Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing