We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

La Creperie French Cafe
Ranked #53 of 448 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Crêperie Bretonne, with a French accent and an open mind too ! The majority of our products are 100% natural, organic and GMO free. However, as we are the southermost island of Florida, we sometimes run into product availability issues. Thoughtful substitutions may occur in this instance. Enjoy, Kénavo.
Seabrook, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have to start saying, this is a small place and it can get crowded, but the food, wow!!!! I had a breakfast crepe that was to die for and my husband had a sweet crepe that was delicious too. The staff was very friendly, the cafe au lait was the best I had in KW, we sat on the bar and could watch the guy make the crepes right there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank frugalcrabbypatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    809
    265
    61
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best crepes in Key West”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

What a delightful surprise. While looking for The Blue Heaven restaurant (which was closed for repairs) we stumbled on this delightful crepe diner. We sat at the counter and watched the owner make crepe after crepe. Each one making our mouths water. I had the prosciutto and goat cheese crepe with a fried egg on top. Two cups of old fashioned percolated coffee to go with it and I had just experienced my favorite breakfast delight. Although it is a little off the beaten track, it is well worth the journey!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank roggordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A taste for France”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place is located in a small street. You will identify it as you are coming closed as it smells so good... The crepes are outstanding and the service excellent. It is not cheap but the quality justified it. We shall be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hiro1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Indescribable...but I'll try”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We heard about this place while visiting key West Labor Day weekend. Our B&B had an average continental breakfast so our last morning there we decided to try La Creperie. I am so so glad we did. We were told about the galletes.(Buckwheat crepes). The menu had more than just crepes but if you go to a place called La Creperie......eat the crepes! The crepes section was mostly sweeter fillings while the gallettes were the savory items. We started with one savory gallette to share.....filled with goat cheese and vegetables.....wow, what a taste sensation. We decided to follow that up with a berries and crème anglais crepe to share after watching the crepe maker do her thing.(We sat at the counter and watched everything) It was topped with whipped cream. These are so easy to eat...they are perfect. I think I will drive the 6 hrs to Key West again soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doctorgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Crepes were delicious!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The service was slow and they weren't busy but it was worth the wait. A little more expensive than I would normally pay but it was vacation. They take cash only so be prepared! Very quaint interior. Nice staff. Would go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmwkkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie French Cafe also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to La Creperie French Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing