We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful breakfast find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Creperie French Cafe

La Creperie French Cafe
Ranked #52 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Crêperie Bretonne, with a French accent and an open mind too ! The majority of our products are 100% natural, organic and GMO free. However, as we are the southermost island of Florida, we sometimes run into product availability issues. Thoughtful substitutions may occur in this instance. Enjoy, Kénavo.
North Augusta, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful breakfast find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

blue heaven was closed the week we visited, but we never missed it, not with La Creperie across the street. Had breakfast there 3 mornings out of 5. Highly recommend the fruit crepes, and the savory crepes with egg and sausage. Only down side - cash only.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    770
    256
    60
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rude rude rude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very rude staff, long walk from Duvall street for such an awful place unfriendly place, don't bother going here so many good place in Key West, the food is ok, but honestly not worthy to put up with the unhappy rude waitress we we there for breakfast early and the girl was not happy to see us I guess to ealy at 8am to be working for her??? she seemed annoyed when we ask questions about the menu and look at me as if I should know their menu bad bad experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariacjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rude, smokey and crowded”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife really wanted to try this place so we hoofed it there with our two kids (7 & 9). The tables are small and the seating is limited. We walked in and were ignored. A waitress pushed past us and whacked my DSLR with her tray. Didn't say excuse me or sorry. I was annoyed.
We left but I could tell my wife really wanted to try it so we returned. Eventually a table opened up inside and we sat down. Again, completely ignored for about 10 minutes. Eventually someone came over and wiped down our table without saying a word. We endured another 10 minutes in complete silence and left with our hungry kids. Eventually we walked back down to the center and ate at 5 Guys. What a difference! They shouted a greeting as we walked in the door.

If you do brave this rude, French experience, I suggest sitting outside since it is noisy and smokey inside.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gluten-free friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

So delicious. & if you call the day before they can make the crepes gluten free for you!

Smaller place, cash only. Great for breakfast/brunch.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ara_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Food was fantastic – prob the best crepe I’ve ever had. Service was great. They were extremely busy when we went, but the staff did an incredible job to accommodate us and our huge stroller.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashiena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie French Cafe also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to La Creperie French Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing