We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Hour ALL Day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of White Tarpon Deli

White Tarpon Deli
Ranked #153 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Happy Hour ALL Day!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This deli is the best place to take friends to for late lunch or snack and the bar tender allows you to pick your bottle of wine of choice with NO corking fee! AND, if you don't finish the bottle, they will store it for you for the next visit! That is a service that I have NEVER had before...Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaTuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    71
    26
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So laid back.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I didn't eat in the deli or partake of the oysters but I did enjoy $3 domestic beers and fantastic music, the two nights I was there. Very laid back, a great place to just hang out and relax. I will definitely return to the White Tarpon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandito85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Key West!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a little place tucked in the Key West bight area...the little boardwalk along the waterfront. It is deli style, which means you order at the counter and they bring it to your table. We had walked past and noted the sign that said "Breakfast All Day", so when we wanted breakfast one morning we headed there. There are a variety of omelets and a daily special in addition to the breakfast menu. I had the special - two eggs, sausage, breakfast potatoes, sourdough toast, and my wife had the ham & cheese omelet. The food was brought out fast and hot! The breakfast potatoes are chunks of redskin potatoes fried up with onions and peppers, very good and the ham & cheese omelet was thick and loaded with ham and melted cheese. A great place for a quick bite and no hassle!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PABucsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place for just about anything.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Great drinks, cheap and fresh oysters and shrimp. Deli has good breakfast and great club sandwich. Sometimes they have live music. Take friends and have fun!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank opichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kreskin2207
Level Contributor
257 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Quiet Little Spot with $.50 Oysters”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were sent here by a local raving about their huge $.50 oysters, after hearing where we were going to happy hour. "The ones at the White Tarpon are way larger and better than the other places." Unfortunately we didn't find that to be the case. The oysters were fine and you can't beat the $.50 price, but they weren't large at all.

The bartender was super great and the atmosphere is very chill and laid-back. This is a good spot, don't get me wrong, but I wasn't a huge fan of the oysters. The deli I believe stays open until 10 if you want food. Just think of it as a deli/market that happens to have a bar and cheap oysters. It's a good little quiet spot tucked away on the Key West Bight, we just preferred oysters at other spots more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kreskin2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Tarpon Deli also viewed

 

Been to White Tarpon Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing