We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for just about anything.”
Review of White Tarpon Deli

White Tarpon Deli
Ranked #156 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place for just about anything.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Great drinks, cheap and fresh oysters and shrimp. Deli has good breakfast and great club sandwich. Sometimes they have live music. Take friends and have fun!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank opichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    75
    26
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kreskin2207
Level Contributor
258 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Quiet Little Spot with $.50 Oysters”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were sent here by a local raving about their huge $.50 oysters, after hearing where we were going to happy hour. "The ones at the White Tarpon are way larger and better than the other places." Unfortunately we didn't find that to be the case. The oysters were fine and you can't beat the $.50 price, but they weren't large at all.

The bartender was super great and the atmosphere is very chill and laid-back. This is a good spot, don't get me wrong, but I wasn't a huge fan of the oysters. The deli I believe stays open until 10 if you want food. Just think of it as a deli/market that happens to have a bar and cheap oysters. It's a good little quiet spot tucked away on the Key West Bight, we just preferred oysters at other spots more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kreskin2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“50¢ oysters EVERYDAY!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

What a great place!!! Live music, 50¢ oysters and great staff! We ate here everyday for 3 days. They shuck the oysters right in front of you and they are yummy! Ray the waiter was awesome too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hisgirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Amazing chicken salad and they make a great cheese tray perfect for a picnic:). They deliver during the day and have a great wine selection.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad Service. Great oysters!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband hit this place up twice on vacation for their oysters. They are the biggest, freshest, and cheapest oysters around. Although, you really have to initiate you need your server to wait on you. I finally just went up to the bar to pay, and would have been ignored for who knows how long if I wouldn't have got someone's attention. As long as you initiate you need help, it is a great place, but I wish you didn't have to do that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Tarpon Deli also viewed

 
 

Been to White Tarpon Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing