We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best time ever”
Review of SUP Key West

SUP Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stand up Paddleboard Eco-tours and lessons. Paddle through the amazing waters of Key West as well as the Magical Mangrove Forest!! Experience the water in a way unlike any other!! Learn about the environment and eco-system that surrounds our island!! Come enjoy the Florida Keys with SUP Key West.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best time ever”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We went on the full day tour and it was the perfect day. Great guides, crystal clear waters, a visit to a deserted island, and we saw lots exotic wildlife in the water, land, and sky. If you've never paddled they can teach you in minutes. If you will be in the Keys do yourself a favor and go on an Sup Key West tour.

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supkeywest, Owner at SUP Key West, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thanks Randy and Sara!! Cant wait till next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    20
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This experience was so much better than just renting paddle boards and going out alone.

Our guide took us out on the water and quickly we were up and paddle boarding. It looks a lot tougher than it is. Roughly half of the trip was spent upright on the paddle board and the other half was winding through the mysterious Mangrove tunnels. During the tour we learned a lot of interesting facts about mangroves and wildlife in the area.

We also got to see/hold Jellyfish, Sea Stars and Sea Slugs. My girlfriend and I highly recommend this tour. The guide/owner were really nice people and had such great laid back attitudes.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Try it, you'll like it!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

First time paddle boarding for me. The Instructors were thorough and patient. Great tour through the mangroves seeing all sorts of sea creatures to include horseshoe crabs. Highly recommend this activity.

Helpful?
1 Thank LethaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great way to see the Keys!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Get up close to the ecosystem of the Mangroves! First timer and I loved, even though we had a cross wind. I'd SUP anytime!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Such a great way to see Key West from the water. Our guide was just awesome and talked alot about the envvironment and how the keys came to be. I went with a whole bunch of females ranging from 20-50 and just had a blast. Price was good too! We were having such a great time the guide kept us out longer at no additional cost. Would go with them again! Just don't forget to tip the guide!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SUP Key West also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to SUP Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing