We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time!”

Lazy Dog Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Key West Mangrove Kayak Eco Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 2 hour guided kayak tour, 4 hour guide kayak/snorkel tour, kayak rentals, stand up paddleboard rentals. Complimentary Shuttle available for tours!Our 2 hour tour explores the shallow, calm waters and mangrove habitats between Key West and Stock Island. Beginners welcome!!the 4 hour tour explores more remote back country areas and includes snorkeling.Kayak rentals available with map of the area included.No waves? No problem. Stand up paddleboarding is great fun!!!!
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great time!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We did an afternoon 2 hour tour. We are "seniors", but had kayaked before. It was a great trip. Our guides were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We would definitely book with this company again. The price was reasonable. A good activity for adults and children over say 6 or so.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucy326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    714
    87
    15
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nature Kayak Excursion from Cruise Ship”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Fabulous! Very helpful staff, Gets you in, out and about in a one or two person kayak! The Eco system is taught, very informative with added excitement of creatures of the sea! Red Star Fish, Jelly Fish, Sponges, Pelicans, even a shark or two all living in the sea and co operating with Lazy Dog tours. Loved that they promote always cleaning up any trash you see in the water, very earth friendly. Discovered I really enjoy Kayaking, A great Excursion!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valle Crucis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brian is a Brain”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great two-hour paddle through the mangrove trees with Brian. He is knowledgeable, and a cross between Bill Nye the Science guy and the crocodile hunter. With his trusty dog on the kayak bow, he scrounged up Queen conch, sea cucumbers, upside down jellies, and sea stars (don't call them starfish), among other things.It was fun and educational. I would have loved the longer paddle out of town, but this was still fun. Bring a hat, lots of sunblock and a positive attitude and you will enjoy your time on the water.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheTripTroupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paddle board fun!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Had a great time taking out paddle boards and exploring the area. What a nice and friendly group of people.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank UPThimbleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stand up paddle board”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Such friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff! Really so very kind hearted and sweet, both in the initial transaction and getting us set up and out on the water to the two different girls that helped us out when they saw me struggling out on the water. As far as my struggle, it was my first time, I have a notoriously terrible sense of balance and it was probably way too windy for us to venture out. We fought he current and wind for a while and then spent a little time paddling in the channels. (What a workout!) Will definitely visit Lazy Dog again for future visits and would reccomend them to anyone. Plus, with a slogan like theirs, who doesn't want a t shirt??

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1schwachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Dog Adventures also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lazy Dog Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing