We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gotta try the key lime pie on a stick” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe

Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe
Book In Advance
$20*
and up
Key West Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
Ranked #5 of 106 Shopping in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kermit's, while specializing in key lime pie featured in "National Geographic's Food Journeys of a Lifetime" is more than just pie! Stop in for a slice, fresh baked onsite, or sample some of our delicious sauces, jellies, candies, and more, ALL with just a touch of key lime goodness! Take some home to tastefully remember your Key West vacation, and visit us online any time you need an escape to paradise... we'll deliver it to your doorstep! Also find us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Foursquare... check-in, like us, and let us know what you think... we'd love to hear from you!
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gotta try the key lime pie on a stick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Frozen chocolate covered key lime pie on a stick was excellent. Rich, thick chocolate over very good key lime pie. A must-have when in Key West!

Helpful?
Thank Scooby8977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    64
    18
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“He is THE Key Lime Pie Guy of Key West.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were walking by, seeing the sights an then Kermitt himself appeared for photos. How fun is that? Of course we went in the store, lots of sampling to be had. We bought a key lime pie and ate it later. It was very good. I'd give it an "excellent" but not sure we really needed to pie the whole pie. Many restaurants in the area sell his pie by the slice. That's a better option.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunnyGirlWVU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KermitsKeyLime, Director of Sales at Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
FYI - Kermit's pie is also always available by the slice at Kermit's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Key Lime Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is good pie. I only don't award it an excellent, because I found it a bit too sweet, but that is a personal taste. The shoppe offers other delicious little snacks ideal as little gifts if they make it back to the mainland either as a whole or unspoiled (because of the good weather and heat). I simply recommend to have a piece of pie right away with a cup of coffee and eat it sitting outside the shoppe on one of their benches while watching people go by;)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ValGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
145 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great for Gifts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great place to buy gifts, or a chocolate-covered slice of key lime pie for yourself! Kermit dresses up adn stands outside the store, so be sure to get a picture with him!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank crusnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Must try Kermit's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stopped in Key West during a cruise stop, and all the cruise boards recommended Kermit's! It did not disappoint! Now I love key lime, and this place blew me away! The chocolate covered key lime pie on a stick was out of this world! The regular key lime pie was amazing too! And even better, they had key lime flavored everything you could think of, bbq sauce, salsa, candy, cookies, etc. And free samples of it all! I bought some of the bbq sauce home with me. It's so good on chicken strips! This place was incredible, and even had a little terrace to enjoy your snacks. Kermit's is a must stop in Key West if you love key lime!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PCBLover2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing