We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Genuine Key Lime Pie and very good too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe

Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe
Book In Advance
$19.95*
and up
Key West Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
Ranked #5 of 109 Shopping in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kermit's, while specializing in key lime pie featured in "National Geographic's Food Journeys of a Lifetime" is more than just pie! Stop in for a slice, fresh baked onsite, or sample some of our delicious sauces, jellies, candies, and more, ALL with just a touch of key lime goodness! Take some home to tastefully remember your Key West vacation, and visit us online any time you need an escape to paradise... we'll deliver it to your doorstep! Also find us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Foursquare... check-in, like us, and let us know what you think... we'd love to hear from you!
near Geneva
Level Contributor
166 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Genuine Key Lime Pie and very good too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Recommended to us by a local bus driver, proved to be excellent advice. A small shop slightly out of the way (but Key West is a small place), absolutely delicious, truly fresh key lime pie, very good coffee to go with it and a little terrace outside to enjoy a mid-morning snack.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann_Onimme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    64
    18
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Ultimate Key West Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

If you like the taste of key lime in any form then Kermit's is a must-do. Not only do they have fantastic key lime pie but also have every other key lime product you can think of - from salsas to jelly beans to cookies to olive oils to taffy and MORE. And the best part - FREE SAMPLES!!! Who doesn't love that?? The fudge is a must try!!!Also, Kermit was standing outside the shop smiling and talking to everyone. He even gave us directions to our next location. Great food, souvenirs, friendly people - what more could you ask for. Totally the ultimate Key West experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GMeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“If you like Key Lime then you MUST visit Kermit's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I can't definitively say that Kermit's has the best Key Lime pie ever, but I can say that I love the shop. We went in at least three separate times during our brief 2.5 day visit to Key West. We had both the regular and chocolate dipped pie slices, and I would certainly recommend both. But the best part about Kermit's is the samples they have of all of their wonderful Key Lime flavored items (from BBQ sauces and mustards, to cookies and candy, to peanuts and fudge). There's really something here for everyone, and it was awesome to be able to try things before committing to a purchase. We especially loved the Key Lime and White Chocolate cookies. Yum!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDeac03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
173 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Extra tart, a little expensive for a small piece of pie. We liked the pie at another location on Duval much better, but it was still pretty good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeaMotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“YUMMMMY Key Lime Pie(Smile)........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hello there everyone,Got to see and taste this Key Lime Specialty place and I truly am impressed!! PIE was out of this world(My opinion lol),People there were REALLY Nice and very helpfull! I tried a piece(one) and found i needed two try another(two) pieces of Key Lime Pie.It IS truly YUMMMMY!.I'am going to order the Fixing's so i can make me One or Two(lol) of these VERY YUMMY pie's! If you have the chance to go here,DO SO,I did and I'm GLAD i did............

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Underway1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing