We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Key West's Finest Scooter Rental”
Review of Blue Sky Rentals

Blue Sky Rentals
Ranked #109 of 294 Outdoor Activities in Key West
Attraction details
champaign
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Key West's Finest Scooter Rental”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We have been visiting Key West annually for the past 15 years and have rented from several different scooter companies. Blue sky staff go above and beyond the call of duty relative to working with those who rent from them (at least this renter anyway(). As a locally owned business, you get "tidbits" about KW that can make your stay more enjoyable. Their advise and assistance has been invaluable to us. And as repeat customers, it seems as if there is even more value added. And no we aren't realtives!!! AJB from ILL

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank neetz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    7
    2
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic rentals”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I have been coming to Key West for about 25 years and have always rented scooters to get around. I have rented from several different places but none of them have compared to Blue Sky. The staff is wonderful and very acctommodating. The couple that run the place are from Boston and are hilarious, but so incredibly nice as well. I plan on returning in the winter and will definitely rent only from them...

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank feellikeido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good people, Good service.”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Blue Sky Rentals was a pleasure to work with. My boyfriend and I ran across this place when we moved Key West, we were looking for a quick way to get around and they were more than helpful. Not ony did they provide us with a great scooter but they also took care of all our gas and oil needs whenever we needed to fill up. We highly reccommend using this company for all your rental needs.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank chowb3lla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Sterling, ky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Place to Rent Scooters!!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We checked out several places before we decided to rent from Blue Sky Rentals; it was the BEST decision!!! They were very accommodating. We had planned to rent for one day, but we had both developed blisters from walking the day prior. After riding around the first day, we realized that the convenience of having the scooter was priceless. We ended up renting for another day and a half. They were very easy to work with and the price was tops! If you plan to rent scooters, this is the place to go!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kimbrley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The ONLY way to see and experience the Island is to rent a scooter”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Been to the Keys on a 32' Regal cruise boat, by plane, by motorcycle and by car......And the only way we travel, to see and experience the Island is by "Scooter" The past 4 years we have been renting from "Blue Sky Rentals" We always stay at the "Tropical Inn" on Duval Street and with Blue Sky being across the street to hang our scooter makes it even better!! Not to mention, Maria who has been so helpful, such a sweetie and always has a smile!! It's too hot to walk on this Tropical Island and running late to catch that sunset all the way at Mallory Square sure makes the scooter come in handy.........I'm on vacation when I visit the Keys and with a scooter you can run around town, make a stop by the post office, check out the Fort, stop for ice before heading back to the room to relax at the pool and still have the afternoon for "MORE".......See you next year......Same Place, Same Time.........

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank CRT3lcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sky Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sky Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing