We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice dining experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blackfin Bistro

Blackfin Bistro
Ranked #42 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have eaten here a couple of times during our visits. The location used to be a mexican restaurant, so we were surprised to walk there and find Blackfin the first time. We decided to give it a try. The food and service were very good. We sat in the quaint courtyard in the back under the lights. All in all - a pleasant dining experience.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Floridabunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    907
    362
    85
    31
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A truly fabulous meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The atmosphere may be a bit tight on a busy night but it was very nice for us being a not so busy night. The pork tenderloin melted in your mouth and the mahi mahi was cooked to perfection but the best was the appetizer of tuna tar tar. Highly recommend this restaurant for a nice romantic dinner that will not disappoint any palate!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank camhoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Texas
Level Contributor
241 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Cold corn with crab soup! Saw the sign and had to have it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Fabulous corn soup with warm bread. I happened to see a sign when we were driving by then discussed it with the water aerobic ladies. It was unanimous that everything at The Blackfin Bistro is wonderful. They were correct! It is a great restaurant and we enjoyed both the food and the service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scook112301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast, lunch, & dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had lunch and dinner at Blackfin and both meals were great. Recommend reservations for dinner. I have a dairy allergy and they are very accommodating. Will definitely go back when we are in Key West again,

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent prepared food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Bugers are excellent, pasta's are excellent considering this is not an Italian restaurant. I love their outdoor backyard area. Off the street, quiet and low key.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KeyWestCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackfin Bistro also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blackfin Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing