We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream!”
Review of Flamingo Crossing

Flamingo Crossing
Ranked #8 of 33 Dessert in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ice Cream!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

home-made tropical flavors! delicious treat any time of day. Great location on Duval near lots of restaurants and our inn.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    72
    28
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palatka, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Recommended to us by the friendly people at the Key Lime Pie Factory. This place makes their own ice cream. I tried the Key Lime ice cream and the coconut. Bliss...pure bliss. Another in our party tried the Mamey flavor and the papaya. Both were excellent. We ate outside at a small table facing Duval St. They are located towards the east end of Duval therefore it was more quiet. Locals frequented this establishment, always a good sign to me. Cash only, serving sizes reasonable for the price. Good thing I do not live near there, I am sure I would gain 2 dress sizes at least! They are on my list for a special treat when I return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank l p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream and Gelato”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a must stop place - ate there every day. Amazing ice cream and gelato. Lots of creative flavors and really good quality.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SDBMWLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“AWESOME ICE CREAM”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The variety of flavors is really wide and they're really good. Cash only. I love ice cream and this is my favorite place in Key West to get it. You can taste the quality ingredients and you can sit on the porch and get some great people watching in too!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ice cream!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Good ice cream in a cute setting on the main drag in key west. Cuban coffee flavor was nice!

Unlike many other places in key west this woman seemed to enjoy her job and understood costumer service directly relates to the business thriving

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsMeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingo Crossing also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Flamingo Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing