We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memories that will last a lifetime”

Dancing Dolphin Spirits Charters with Captain Victoria Impallomeni
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memories that will last a lifetime”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Captain Victoria's easygoing manner and 20+ years of experience helped us relax. We saw a couple baby dolphins, lots of adult dolphins, a sea turtle, and a lot of fish. Being towed behind a boat while snorkeling let us see much more of the reef than we would have swimming.

Helpful?
Thank Reviewer456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    3
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marvelous Experience”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The trip with Captain Victoria was absolutely memorable. Because of time we didn't go to the dolphin area, but we had a dolphin come to play anyway. Captain Victoria is a gracious hostess, a knowledgeble guide, and very in tune with the marine environment. Thank you so much!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gdixon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A little something for everyone”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

My family, including a 11 & 9 year old and two 70 year olds did an all day tour but split up into 2 sections. My parents weren't sure if they could do an all day excursion so we split it into 2 segments. We went out into the water and saw various wildlife. Different kinds of birds including a bald eagle. Captain Victoria was very knowledgeable about nature and you can tell she has a passion for what she does. We were able to see dolphins and they came quite close to the boat, Victoria also plays music to attract the dolphins. I have never been so close to a wild dolphin and it was an experience that no one in my family will soon forget. The 2nd half of the trip we went to an area of mangroves that had a lagoon feel and we were able to snorkel here....this was my favorite part of the trip, it was just beautiful and many different types of fish. Very secluded and amazing! I would recommend this trip to anyone :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelin'gal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, Illinois
1 review
“Save your money”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Diden't see one Dolphin on a 4 hour trip for $500.00 + $72.00 in gas. The day we went out the water was very choppy on both the east ocean side and the west bay side as it was very, very windy. Victoria was a nice enough lady but with her 35 years of sea experience, she should have openly explained that with the weather conditions as it was on the day of our tour that our chance of seeing any dolphin were slim to none, and she should have offered up an option to cancel or postone our trip for better weather conditions especially since seeing wild dolphin was the only reason for choosing Victoria. I felt that with all Victoria's sea knowledge that she should have fully known about the weather conditions & openly discussed the limited chances of encountering any dolphin with the sea conditions as they were on our schduled day. The only good part of the trip was going to a sand bar & getting out of the boat and walking around to look at the plant life while Victoria explained the various forms of sea and plant life.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sbf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you go out on the water, you must go out with Captain Victoria!!!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Captain Victoria tailors your day on the water to your desires and abilities. If you are a novice or an expert snorkeler or a family out for fun this is the charter for you. If you want to interact with dolphins, snorkel over lobster hide-outs, dive deep to magnificent coral heads, look for shells on the beach of a deserted key, or snorkel close to surface to see tropical fish, sponges, and different types of coral, Victoria knows just where to go. She can and will share her extensive knowledge and love of the ecosystem of the keys upon request.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine8510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dancing Dolphin Spirits Charters with Captain Victoria Impallomeni also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Dancing Dolphin Spirits Charters with Captain Victoria Impallomeni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing