We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodations”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room with french doors to screened deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with french doors to screened deck
Tee By The Sea - Our condo Fully loaded kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
67 reviews
Living Room with french doors to screened deck
Tee By The Sea - Our condo
Fully loaded kitchen
Dining area
Master Bedroom with queen bed also has french doors to private screened deck
Deck off of Living Room and second one off of Master Bedroom
Master Bath with shower and European body jets
Second Bedroom with queen bed
Second bedrooms bathroom with Jacuzzi tub
370 sq. ft. garage with 8 bikes, locks, 3 coolers and loads of extra space for your stuff
Beautiful Huge heated pool just steps from our condo
Fitness center with TV and even more machines not in picture
Lush landscaped grounds lead you to the pool, meticulously maintained property
Entrance to our gated community
Coral Hammock - our community less than 1/2 mile outside of Key West
Beautiful bike path across the street from our condo that takes you into KW and all over the island
Covered parking with double door garage access in front of parking space
Everyone uses the bike path - it's a must do!
Front porch deck - great for morning coffee and reading the paper
Desk area and kitchen by front door
Our very own 'Southernmost Point' in Key West
Ft. Zachory Beach is so beautiful and relaxing
Our Sunset is celebrated nightly and why not???
You can view our beautiful ocean waters from just about anywhere on the island.
Our famous sunset celebration takes place nightly.  It's definitely worth celebrating!!!
Our bike path takes you all over the island. My guests love using the bikes to see it all!!!
We have a washer/dryer right inside our unit for your convenience
Hurricane Hole Marina with Bar and Grill - the local's favorite and walking distance from the condo.
Hogfish Bar/Grill on the water.  Great restaurant  hidden away but walking distance from the condo.
The ONLY 18 hole golf cs in KW, located right across the street from the condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent accommodations”
Reviewed May 2, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The bedrooms and bathrooms were great. The living room and kitchen had everything we needed. Judy was very helpful with suggestions for places to eat and activities. Our favorite activity was riding the bikes down to Key West for a nice scenic loop. Would love to come back and stay longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2012
Thank you for taking time to submit your review. We hope you can come back again and please call us soon to book your next reservation. So glad you enjoyed the bikes, they are a definite plus for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights
Reviewed April 11, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to enter your review. We strive to set ourself apart from everyone else by offering the "extras" and maintaining a high standard of cleanliness and quality. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can be a part of any future trip to Key West by hosting you at Tee by the Sea, our condo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
conchie
Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tee by the Highway US 1 very noisy but condo nice”
Reviewed January 21, 2012 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Very loud since it sits right on top of US1. The golf course is across US1 and the condo is not by the sea nor is it in Key West. Otherwise, it is a nice, clean place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: loud highway noise
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2012
The condo is by the sea as there is a marina right next door to our complex as well as several more within walking distance, so not sure why you made that statement. I don't claim to have an ocean view but the complex is also right next to a public boat ramp as well that is fed from the Gulf and Atlantic ocean.

My description of location is very clearly stated. I get many sports fisherman that stay with me for this exact reason of how close my place is to so many marinas especially the ones that host fishing tournaments. I get many repeat guests for this reason as I can even offer a place for their trailers to be parked which most cannot.

I also never claim to be inside of Key West proper. I clearly state in all of my advertisements that my condo is less than 1/8 of a mile outside of Key West in Stock Island, which many locals now call "Old Key West".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Reviewed December 28, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2011
Thank you for the review. I clearly state that my condo is just outside of Key West, less than 1/4 mile from the entrance to the island. It is 4 miles from downtown and I let anyone know that inquires. I'm confused as to the mention of the bike ride being risky as you are the only guest that has ever said that comment. I have been making that bike ride since I was 12 years old and it's quite beautiful and easy. The bike path is wide and clearly marked and easy to navigate. There is local bus service to downtown with an $8.00/week pass available as well which runs every 1/2 hour and the bus stop is right outside our complex. So comment about bike riding and getting to downtown in my oppinion is very skewed and not of the common oppinion from my guests as indicated by their reviews. But nonetheless I do appreciate your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fredgCutl...
cutler bay, fl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent again”
Reviewed August 27, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

pros--- everything
cons---none
on below..i did not comment on people with disabilities....as the bedrooms on second floor..

pet friendliness.....i do not know if judy allows pets... stayed last year also.

judy pays attention to detail...condo very well furnished.....kitchen has all the amenties and more.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness...well stocked....everything worked
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2011
Thank you for the review. We are so glad you came back to stay with us again. We loved having you.
To answer the questions about diabilities...No my condo is not set up for someone in a wheel chair as there are stairs from floor to floor.

No I do not allow pets of any size as I try to maintain a high standard of excellence when it comes to my furnishings and really it doesn't matter the size of any pet, they all go to the bathroom and most have hair. Thus I am not interested in compromising the quality of my condo amenities to allow pets.

It's just one more issue that if I don't have to deal with, I don't want to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Reviewed August 24, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed August 2, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2011
THanks so much for review. I just wanted to reply regarding the parking. While my unit does come with one parking space right under my unit, the general parking in the complex is available for anyone to use on a first come first serve basis with NO charge just to be clear. No one has rights over the general parking spaces and there are at least a dozen or more directly across (the complex street- like 10 steps) from my parking space. I am glad that so much parking is available as many of my competitors don't even have parking to offer their guests at all.
The paid parking you are referring to is within the city of Key West in the downtown areas where parking is very limited and a hassle. Many vacation rentals in Key West don't even offer their own designated parking space and guests are left to fend for themselves.

I just wanted to clear up some things so future guests were not under the impression that parking is limited at our complex, it's not. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and definitely hope you would think of us if you return. Thanks for staying at Tee by the Sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing