We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“vandenberg wreck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vandenberg Wreck

Vandenberg Wreck
Ranked #24 of 160 things to do in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“vandenberg wreck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I went on a bad day the water was really cloudy. the wreck is gigantic lots of swim thrus. the satellite dishes were really cool kinda hard to miss those because they are so big

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    48
    13
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Challenging Wreck Dive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This dive is not for the weak of heart or the inexperienced diver.
However if you are adventuresome, this is the dive for you. Most of the divers were guys, and several were techies. The current was strong, but there was a guide line down to the wreck, and once you were at depth it was spectacular!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank prich4art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Must See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was my first wreck dive, so I don't have much to compare it to, but what an experience. It seemed like an easy dive with just a little current. I had a guide (Southpoint Divers) wich was a good choice. The guide can take you to the highlights without waisting any of your precious dive time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mjbinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Dive, with Southpoint Divers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was one of he best dives I've been on, with regards to wreck diving. The visibility was great and no currents. I was able to great some great pictures of the wreck, considering we only went approximately 100 ft. I would definitely dive it again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wreck diving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Reef not mature as sank in 2009. Strong currents on the day I dove. Be ready for a workout. I recommend Captain's Corner dive company.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vandenberg Wreck also viewed

 

Been to Vandenberg Wreck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing