We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome for beginners!!!”
Review of Barefoot Billy's

Barefoot Billy's
Sevierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome for beginners!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were novices at this and the staff was really patient and friendly (even after 2 fall offs, husband losing glasses, and me being very uncomfortable at first!). I would highly recommend going with this company on your next visit to Key West. Best tour for the money!!!!! Did we mention FREE shuttle services!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Phyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,433
    160
    35
    19
    34
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Mark Gray who is the Director of Operations and others at the Casa Marina property are excellent at customer service. The beach and pool service provided by Barefoot Billy's was spot on. They made an average stay excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlette, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Jet Ski Tour & Electric Paddle Boat”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Make sure you do the Jet Ski tour around the Island It's a great time you'll learn a some history of it and the surrounding places. You'll probably see some Dolphins and other wild life . Our guides Jake and Tyrone were great they had perfect timing of 3, F-16 Fighter jets landing right over our heads literally only hundreds of feet directly above us , a once in a life time. This is my 5th time to Key West and we do this trip every time. And a Big Thanks to Mark at the Casa Marina he heard it was our 30th anniversary and comped us a ride on the Electric Paddle Boat a nice relaxing ride for two. Also Mark thanks for the all the helpful info on restaurants Michale's was great one of the few we ate there twice wonderful owner and great atmosphere. And I can't fore get Austin & Bob working the Beach and Pool at the Casa they went above and beyond setting us up with chairs, towels etc. Make sure you take care of all these guys they deserve. My wife and I say Hello to you all and Thank yo very much Gregg& Deb C.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank greggc227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have taken other jet ski tours in Key West but this was, by far, the best!
The jet skis ran well although our sons jet ski did have a broken storage compartment (it would not stay closed) the staff used duct tape to close it for the tour and it worked well.
Matt and Chris were our guides and were wonderful, fun, and very knowledgeable about the area.
A grat time, will be back!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank michele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome. The best way to tour the island.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The tour was fantastic. Our guide Matt provided an awesome tour. He was very knowledgeable about the historical sites we saw around the islands as well as the jet skis. The equipment was top notch. I would come back to the island just to do the tour again. We had a great time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elliesue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Billy's also viewed

 

Been to Barefoot Billy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing