We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Inn
Nearby Hotels
$338
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$248
$201
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$286
$269
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$239
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$263
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$348
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$242
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
743
121
22
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
121
22
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut cabanaduval sthot tubkey limebamboo roomhonor systemprivate jacuzzigarden and pool areatropical gardengreat location on duvalthe main housetrip to key westback porchbed and breakfastevery morningwine barfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 900 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The Tropical Inn was a great bed and breakfast. The property was very clean. The breakfast was very good. The service was great! Close to everything. Would stay again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macjam215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Tropical Inn provides the most convenient location on Duval Street to all of the main attractions and best resturants. Very clean, attractive and comfortable rooms with a delicious and bountiful breakfast. The garden/pool area was shaded by the palms and provided a welcome retreat from the sunny walks up and down Duval. The Innkeeper and owners are so friendly and helpful, making you feel so welcome. Easy walk to Hemingway House, Blue Heaven and Santiagos resturants (don't miss) and of course all the atractions on Duval. Rent a bike for the day and explore the island and eat Key West pink Shrimp and Key Lime pie at Half Shell Raw Bar along the historic waterfront walk. See the sunset from the water on a sunset cruise--we took Western Union -- from The Top at the Crowne Plaza and of course from Mallory Square. Sitting under the palms on Smathers Beach and paddle boarding are also fun activities.

Room Tip: Loved the Bamboo room
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathleen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Great location, great rooms, & awesome innkeepers.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jburney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Tropical Inn for a get away vacation. We really loved our stay at the Tropical Inn and glad we elected to stay here vs a hotel or some of the other places we looked at. The Inn is located on Duvall St. right close to everything, but with the design of the courtyard, and the overall layout made it a very quaint and comfortable location. The owners and their staff were very friendly and helpful.
A really nice touch is they have a "honor bar" of drinks and snacks. It was really nice that the prices were VERY REASONABLE! Thank you very much for this service!

A couple of tips is parking on Duval is metered and impossible to find, but the owner has made arrangements for you to park in a lot that is across from the Inn. Like most things in the Keys the parking is high ($20.00/day) BUT what was nice is the Owner suggested that you could get free parking on the adjacent streets. We got there on a Sunday and there was a big parade so we paid the lot fee. The next day we went to the beach and came back mid-day. Sure enough there was parking right around the corner from the Inn. We parked our car on the block for the whole stay. No tickets, and no issues! We also purchased some discounted hop on, hop off bus tickets and while it was hot this is a good way to see the sites for a first timer in a quick manner and then decide what to do next.

5 Star rating to the Tropical Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdavidson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

my husband and I were in Key West for the first time this past weekend and stayed at the Tropical Inn. I cannot say eneough of this charming place. We had never stayed in a B&B before and were skeptical however after reading many reviews and talking to Jane the owner I knew I made right decision.
The Inn is in the middle of every thing right on Duval. Same distance to either southernmost point or mallory square.
Our first step into this place we were sold as the air conditioning was very welcome with the heat of key west.
Jane and Allen couldnt have been better. Great to talk to and so accomodating. Our room was the Key lime loft and was fantastic. It was on 2nd floor of the inn and had its own private balcony (very private) overlooking lush tropical pool. Jane had mentioned during our first phone converstation that the room was small which I was nervous about...however wow...room was so great..yes small but so quaint and key west like we loved it!! best sleep ever..bed so comfy and bedding great as well.
breakfast on terrace every morning was great, just what we needed to start our day.
24 hour pool and spa were also great. We spent alot of time here during the day when the heat was at its craziest...sp quiet and peaceful..you never knew anyone else was staying here. Then again at night after Duval st we would get in pool again.
I cannot say eneough about this place!!! love love loved it. I really do not think we could stay anywere else when we are Key West again...and hopefully that will be sooner than later

Room Tip: our favourite was the keylime loft
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews