We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un pedacito de paraíso!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seascape Tropical Inn
Ranked #60 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great place and location, amazing people. The breakfast is complete and healthy. Although there is no parking in the hotel we left our car two blocks away in a free parking space on Whitehead St.
Duval Av., where all the shops and main restaurants are, is just around the corner. And Heminway´s house is on the same block.
We are grateful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We're so grateful for lovely guests like you, Perbott! Thanks for making us a part of your getaway, and please keep us in mind next time you need a little sun!

All the best,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 559 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time in Key West and I am glad we picked the seascape tropical inn. Just off Duval Street its central but it feels really secluded. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel welcome. We arrived early but were able to access our room, a big plus. The room was really homely but with the things you would expect such as toiletries, tv etc and hersheys by the bed a lovely surprise. The room felt very private even though we were facing the patio. The coffee is always out and breakfast is at a good time 8.30-11am. We only ate breakfast on one day due to leaving early the next but we made the most of it I highly recommend the apple cinnamon butter. Mimosas at breakfast is a way to get you in the holiday spirit. The room was comfy the bed was good for sleep I didn't want to get up! The bathroom and shower were all fine. The real bonus to this place is it's location right in the middle of everything and the staff are excellent working hard to make it feel away from everything. A short walk on Duval and you are at southernmost point, walk the other way and you hit mallory square. Or stay by the pool and relax.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank scousemcmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Sitting by the pool or enjoying the fun of Duval Street—that's our kind of vacation! Thanks for making us a part of it, and let us know if there's anything we can do to make your next stay even better!

Cheers,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was with my friends in Key West,we enjoyed every minute there!A big part of this great vaction was the hotel Seascape Tropical Inn!It's only a few steps from Duval street,where day and night,entertainment is.We was surpriset,how clean and with so much love the hotel is decorated.The owner its very friendly and helpfull and every time to reach.The breakfast is very fresh and varied.

Room Tip: We had a suite,it was so lovley and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 29Irene05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

It was a pleasure to be a part of your trip, Irene! We're so glad that you felt at home with us, and we can't wait to have you back next time you're in Key West. Until then, thanks for the kind words!

All the best,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was my wife's and I's first time in Key West,and we picked a very good place to stay. It was a 1/2 block away from the Hemingway House which was one of the reasons to go. The inn was very clean. We stayed in the Cuba Suite which was spacious and comfortable.We met Baiba at the front desk who was both pleasant and informative. She gave us places to eat, visit and more. All were on the money. Like I said the place was clean due to Larisa of housekeeping and also made the continental breakfast in the mornings, and could make yourself a mimosa to start the day. All was delicious and plentiful. All this was run by the owner Pinky who was also very easy to talk to and genuinely interested in your comfort. Hopefully the picture comes out with the three of them below.
Pinky is on the left, Larisa in the middle and Baiba on the right. If you go to Key West be sure to stay there. It's close to everything yet far enough to get some rest. You don't need a wake up call due to the roosters on the Island.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cuba Suite which is on the second floor and has a loft with an extra bed,cab label...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newjerseyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

A mimosa to start the day—what's more Key West than that? Our team is going to be absolutely thrilled to hear your kind words, so thanks for leaving them. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our second time staying at this B&B. It is under new ownership and things seem just a touch nicer. I think the lobby had been upgraded a little bit. This is less than a block off of Duval. It is toward the quieter end, which is nice because you don't have constant noise. The good thing about the location is that you get to pass all of the bars on your way home, like Willie T's, and the Bourbon Street bars. When we have stayed farther north, we didn't make it to those bars. Also, there is a place selling pizza by the slice nearby, which is great after a night of drinking. This is also closer to the beaches. We stayed in the Havana Suite. It has 2 kings beds, one in a loft accessed by spiral stairs and one basically in the living room. There is a little fridge and kitchen area. The breakfast is nice, with fresh fruit, good pastries, and mimosas. There is no pool, but there is a jacuzzi with several lounge chairs around it. I thought the wifi was slow to non-existant in the Havana Suite, but I don't have a lot of time to spend online when in Key West anyway. If you are lucky enough to park in front of the place for free, that is great, if not, the lot is about 4 blocks away and it is $10 a night. That is ok for us, because we just use the car to get to Key West and travel on foot while we are there. Overall, I have been happy with this place both times we have stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank advonefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

It's so nice to hear from you! Your kind words mean the world to us, especially coming from a return guest. Thank you, and please let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your next stay even better!

All the best,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Cute place, clean, and staff was amazing. Close to Hemingway House and Duval Street. We were lucky to park in front and didn't need car. Great for the flyer without a vehicle. Breakfast each morning very good. Small pool/hot tub, big enough to cool off. Our first trip and if we return will stay here again. We definitely recommend to anyone going to Key West.

Room Tip: Several lower rooms open to courtyard and pool/hot tub. Very bright and colorful rooms. Some have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jengarr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Sounds like an excellent first visit! Thanks for making us a part of your trip, and please keep us in mind next time you need a little sun!

Cheers,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We were in key west on a small vacation lasting 3 days. We experienced a very friendly atmosphere with wonderful employees. The breakfast was delicious. Mimosas add a great touch. Dinner reservations were ore-planned by their concierge. The location fabulous. A hidden secret, for sure!
They also guarantee parking(3 blocks away, but as far as I could tell the only lot in the area).
We will recommend and be back!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank X2omedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

It's hard to go wrong with mimosas! We absolutely loved your description of your stay—thanks for leaving it! Looking forward to welcoming you back next time you need to get away.

Cheers,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#13 of 77 in Key West
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
1,538 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#52 of 77 in Key West
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Duval Inn
The Duval Inn
#51 of 77 in Key West
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#45 of 77 in Key West
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Paradise Inn
The Paradise Inn
#15 of 77 in Key West
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Tropical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Tropical Inn

Address: 420 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040-7411
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $199 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seascape Tropical Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the everyday at the Seascape Tropical Inn. Enjoy one our seven tropically appointed rooms or our spacious Havana Suite. Secluded sundecks, in-ground heated pool/spa and lush tropical gardens surround you in quiet serenity. Seascape Tropical Inn, one of Key Wests best kept secrets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Seascape Tropical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Tropical Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing