We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seascape Tropical Inn
Ranked #61 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This bed and breakfast was absolutely stunning! The rooms were a great size, very comfortable, and well maintained. The pool is amazing for just relaxing and cooling off at night. It is in a great location - close to everything! We walked everywhere; it was great! The hosts are extremely welcoming and friendly. They are willing to help you with anything you need and pointed us in the right direction as far as things to do and places to see. They have bicycles to rent which is perfect for the island. They are knowledgeable of the area and are just easy to talk to. If you're looking for a great place to stay while in Key West this is THE place to be! It's absolutely amazing! Probably one of the nicest places I've stayed.

Room Tip: All rooms have their perks. Upstairs is quite private while the main floor faces on to the pool. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 560 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Perfect Bed and Breakfast right off of Duval. Nice breakfast spread including bagels, yogurt, breads, cereal, fruit and some waffles and French toast sticks. And Mimosas. Room was immaculate, a/c, fan, fridge and small bathroom. Nice pool/ jacuzzi. Owners are helpful and have thought about all details. You can even rent a bike right from them.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank maryow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My now husband and I stayed at the Seascape from July 13-20,2012 along with our daughter and her friend, for our Key West wedding. We had 2 rooms booked for our stay and both were absolutely fantastic!! My sister was able to stay over the 2 days she was there for an extremely reasonable $20 a night!! The owners, Marcia and Dave are both amazing hosts!! They helped with everything from nail appointments before the wedding to telling us where to get new tires (slight mishap on our journey from Canada), also where to have a great meal or which cab company to call to get us to our wedding venue!
Seascape is literally 1 block from Duval Street which is the main street to visit when in Key West. Even though it's close, the Inn is very quiet and has a great hot pool to relax in after a long day of touring the city.
We will be back for sure!! Thank you Marcia and Dave!!
We totally recommend the Seascape if you're planning a trip to Key West!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimzimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very impressed with this property. We had the pool side room. Small but cozy room. Very clean. The couple that own and run this property pay particular attention to details. Good value for the money. Ideal location close to Duval Street.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackfishingking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I trusted the write up of the Inn, but it was not as written. The air conditioner was so noisy we could not sleep but there were no windows to open. The bathroom was so small it was claustrophobic and no vent nor window, so very warm. Does not even come close to other B&B b'fast I have had-only breads from a bakery. Owners did not give friendly service. Will not ever go back. Very disappointing for 150.00 per nite.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Infiniti22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeyWestMZ, Owner at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

In our long tenure as Innkeepers, we have found that on occasion, guests who really should stay at a hotel find themselves in a B&B and are disappointed. We are very honest about our accommodations and services, never wanting to mislead our clientele. Our website clearly states what we offer. Our guests write reviews and obviously many people are happy with Seascape. There are windows in the room; there is a large variety at breakfast with freshly delivered bagels, pastries, breads, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit and more. (We are not allowed to bake or cook as we do not have a restaurant license, which is a Florida requirement in order to cook breakfast). If the A/C had been mentioned, it would have been dealt with.

In our experience, often those who complain have either expected something we have not promised to deliver or they behaved badly and were called on the bad behavior, so must punish us with a bad review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Inn is within walking distance to southernmost point, mallory square, and right next door to the Hemingway house. You can catch the informative trolley ride 1.5 blocks away.There is limited parking onsite, but you may park a short walk away at a church for only $5 per night. Management was so helpful with parking that we didn't have to use the church, but it would have been fine anyway.
The bathrooms could use a little sprucing up, but with that said - the inn is quaint and cute and well kept. Lyne was very friendly and helpful - especially with parking. We stayed in the upstairs queen with its own sunning deck and believed it offered more privacy than the downstairs rooms. It does not have a bathtub. We enjoyed our stay, but will probably stay a little further from Duvall if we return.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have more privacy. Some upstairs rooms have semi-private sunning decks that are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBug6650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at several Bed and Breakfast Inns in Key West, and this was by far our most favorite. The owners are hands on and make sure that everything is perfect. The rooms and facilities are immaculate, the pool/spa is clean, beautiful and just the right temperature. The continental breakfast offers fresh fruit and breads, cereals and more including all the mimosas you want! The staff was friendly and location perfect! We will definitely be returning to the Seascape for our next Key West visit!

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms that overlook the pool with great terraces to hang out on. I would choose one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.5 mi away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#50 of 77 in Key West
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#18 of 77 in Key West
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#34 of 77 in Key West
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
1,565 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Paradise Inn
The Paradise Inn
#15 of 77 in Key West
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Tropical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Tropical Inn

Address: 420 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040-7411
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $182 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seascape Tropical Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the everyday at the Seascape Tropical Inn. Enjoy one our seven tropically appointed rooms or our spacious Havana Suite. Secluded sundecks, in-ground heated pool/spa and lush tropical gardens surround you in quiet serenity. Seascape Tropical Inn, one of Key Wests best kept secrets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Seascape Tropical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Tropical Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing