We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Price!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key West Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights in the pink room with shared bathroom. The room was comfortable and clean and I was impressed with how clean the bathrooms always were (I was a little leery to have the shared bathroom at first). Never had an issue getting in when I needed to. The location is perfect, a few blocks to the busier part of duval street but the few blocks meant it was a lot quieter than if you were staying right on duval. The 3 woman who worked there were extremely friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good as well. I was in town for a wedding and most of the other guests paid twice as much (and then some!) as I did at other places. You really can't beat this place for it's location and price alone. I will stay here again if I return to Key West!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana101de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

My partner and I had an amazing 2 day get away in December before the holiday rush. It is close enough to all the activities to walk, but far enough away so that it is quiet. They offer a lovely continental breakfast and the rooms are spacious and clean. It is almost like you are staying with family, it is very comfortable and the hosts are very helpful if you need anything at all!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a beautiful historic house, that is the perfect place to start your exploration of Key West. We stayed for a week over New Years, and despite the ongoings elsewhere in Key West, the bed and breakfast was serenely quiet. The staff are polite and helpful, booking many of our excursions, and helping us find quality restaurants. We used the soaker pool each night which is draped by a huge palm tree. Every morning expect to enjoy fresh fruit, coffee, bagels from a local bakery, and a baked creation from whomever is working that day. Located on a quiet street, literally only steps from the wharf and Duval, this is an excellent spot to experience the best of Key West, and still enjoy a quiet nights sleep. They have bikes on location, and wonderful local art adorning the walls. We can't say enough about the Key West Bed and Breakfast, except that if we return to Key West, we'll be sure to stay here.

Room Tip: Even the street-front rooms are quiet. Just decide if you want a private or shared balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IDKSPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This place is perfect - a few short blocks to the water or Duval Street. Exceptionally clean. We stayed on the Bates room - roomy, private bath, lots of closet space. Breakfast was lovely- breads and baked goods, fruit and fresh juice. A refrigerator to store and bought foods was available. Great large hot tub, outdoor shower and great garden seating. Many porches and hammocks, swings. No TV , but too much to do to miss it! Staff were so accommodating and attentive.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eatouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Loved this house from the moment we entered...till the moment we left! Breakfast is wonderful..the fresh fruit is bountiful..great coffee..my husband said the bagels were the best he ever had! Also something fresh baked every morning... Entire house is impeccably clean! (thanks to the hard working cleaning staff)
The girls..(Liz,Trisha,Lucy) are the best...:)

Room Tip: The owner does allow smoking on the outdoor balconies...that was a problem for my husband and me...a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CathyHuntington_CT_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

So happy to have chosen this place from an extensive list of potential B&B's. The location is perfect, home is comfortable and tastefully decorated, but the staff here really pushes it over the top. Lucy, Liz, and Tricia really make you feel like family. The owner, Jody, is charming, and housekeeping staff are accomodating and pleasant.
If you are in Key West to party, this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a quiet, gracious home, make your reservations now!
We loved the Blue Room on the 2nd floor with its private balcony and view of the lush courtyard.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have stayed in many many places all over the world but I keep coming back to Key West Bed & Breakfast. Laid back Key West Old Town has just what I want for a winter getaway and I find KWBB is the ideal base to enjoy it. The people - Liz, Tricia, Lucy, Jody, housekeepers and yes the other guests (many who also keep coming back) - are all engaging and fun to be with. I don't think the price can be beat for all you get. As a solo traveller I appreciate the bargain single room. It's a heritage property so if you nit pick you might find some differences compared to a modern structure but that is to be expected - I look at the whole experience and keep coming back for more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EKH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#19 of 51 in Key West
1,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
1.2 mi away
Atlantis House
Atlantis House
#1 of 77 in Key West
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Bed and Breakfast

Address: 415 William St, Key West, FL 33040-6853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $89 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Caribbean Casual ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Key West b&b - The Popular House
Key West Bed And Breakfast - The Popular House Hotel Key West
Key West b And b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing