We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn
Ranked #8 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
180 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had checked a lot of hotels in Key West and most of them were very expensive due to the Spring Break. We decided to make the best of it and after careful investigations we chose the Curry Mansion Inn - and while we were at it, we chose to book the No. 2 master suite.

Wauw - what a place! We parked our rental car right at the front door and check-in was very easy and pleasant. We were taken to our room which was huge with two bathrooms!! This hotel is one of the few where you can really trust the pictures on their homepage - check the photos there - it really IS that nice. Our suite had a small balcony to the pool and a nice view of the street (which was pretty quiet except for the roosters in the morning). Amenities were great, the bed was comfortable and we had a fridge in the room. We really loved the room - we felt it as a privilege to stay there.

Breakfast was served at the pool (or on the patio when it rained) and so were the happy hour drinks every day. Breakfast was really good with eggs to order (we just had to fill out a small form) and there was a good choice of fresh bread, cakes etc.

The house itself is utterly charming - what a fantastic job has been done to preserve all the small and big things from the past. We really felt the pesence of history. We spent some time walking around and soaking up the atmosphere of the place and we also went up to the Widow's Walk from which most of Key West could be seen.

The staff were all helpful and nice and we were actually sad to leave this hotel as it was a unique experience. Highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms look fine but we would go for a room in the main building - we felt so at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trane&Trane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    81
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
67
290
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Affordable place right in the center of it all. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the staff extremely friendly. Regrettably we did not participate in the happy hours but they seemed well attended. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My two teenagers and my self stayed in Key West for 2 nights over spring break 2013. What a lovely place with a great staff. Breakfast was fantastic and happy hour is serve yourself (PERFECT) with snacks and someone playing the piano. We stayed at the room by the pool.

It was an older crowd, but my teens were fine. The pool is rather small but enough to cool off. It was a perfect location, 1 block from Duval and Sloppy Joe's.

Would definitely recommend this place and stay there again.

Also for a once in a lifetime excursion, do the sea plane to the Dry Tortugas. Its pricey but so worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool were perfect for access to happy hour and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erine74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here for three nights with friends. Great room with free drinks 5-7 and breakfast each morning 8-10. Just around the corner from Duvall St and all it's glory. rainy one day on the way to a wedding, and one of the managers took us to the church in her own personal car- and then returned back to the Inn to transfer others to the service!! Loved it and will be back again,,

Room Tip: Be sure to make the happy hours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaye116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My sister and I visited Key West in August 2012 for my 50th birthday vacation. We decided upon the Curry Mansion Inn because it offered the breakfast and happy hour, which we figured would save us quite a bit in food costs. Not only was the breakfast excellent and the happy hour fabulous (any kind of liquor - and NOT the cheap stuff!!), but the room was very nice with a very large shower. We were wondering how quiet it would be so close to Duval St., but we didn't hear anything and were very glad. the pool was very nice as well - not large enough to do laps, but nice to just cool off. Close to everything to see in KW, very friendly and helpful staff - we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MenopausalMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

What a great place to stay. We were there 4 nights in late March. The room was very comfortable...a noisy a/c that drowned out any possible music from Duval St. It's located very close to many attractions. There is free parking, wonderful breakfasts, and a delightful open bar happy hour each day -- all included. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We loved sitting on the veranda and people-watching. Only minor complaint might be the soft bed and pillows if that's not what you're used to. The main inn is interesting and loved going up on the widow's walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Located just off Duval St., the location is excellent. A good full breakfast is included as well as an open bar happy hour from 5 to 7 each day. We stayed in a king room overlooking the small pool. The inn is intimate and has character.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 917BillM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
1,613 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,679 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn

Property: Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn
Address: 511 Caroline St, Key West, FL 33040-6604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by Florida's first millionaire, the Curry Mansion is one of Key West's most beautiful buildings. The Mansion has the perfect location, just off Duval St. near Mallory Square. The Inn consists of three buildings and has ample off-street parking. A complimentary full, hot breakfast with omelets and a 2 hour open bar cocktail party are offered daily around the sparkling pool. All rooms have full private bath, AC, and small fridge. The Curry Mansion's friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent location, free parking and amenities offer a complete Key West experience not to be forgotten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curry Mansion Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing