We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn
Nearby Hotels
$250
$224
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$392
$354
Waldorf.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$285
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$326
$309
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$459
$275
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$236
$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
610
98
23
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
98
23
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail hourjames househappy hourwidow's walkmade to order omeletscocktail partyb bwidows walkguest wingduval streetcaroline streetthe main houseother guestscanopy bedhalf blockevery morningeach evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 750 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Curry Mansion Inn was recommended to us at the Tourist Info Centre in Key Largo, as one of many B&B's available. It was a great choice. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable bed! Hot breakfast each morning and open bar happy hour every afternoon outside in the courtyard patio. Opportunity to mingle with other guests or sometimes we just found a quiet corner to enjoy. Free range of the house with lots of memorabilia and antiques, and access to the widow walk with a great view of neigbourhood. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. Easy walking to distance to many restaurants, bars, harbour, and shopping. Bike rental right across the street. Off-road free parking. For all the amenities, it was a good value price. We met many very faithful guests who return annually to the Inn and Key West. Generally, a middle aged & older crowd. Pool very small, more like a plunge pool than swimming pool. Hot tub across the road at twin Inn, but we didn't use it.

Room Tip: Rm 101 is situated right off the patio where guests eating breakfast and happy hour. Felt many eyes on us as we came/went & could hear breakfast conversations at 8:00 AM. Moved to a room on second floor and while there were stairs, it was quieter and cheaper.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill-Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay from breakfast poolside each morning, happy hour each afternoon, parking, and a block off Duval St. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The rooms are neat and clean. Mallory Square is within walking distance as well as the dock to catch the boat to Fort Jefferson and the Dry Tortugas. We will definitely return to Key West and stay at Curry Mansion.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Check in was quick. We were shown the location of everything. Bed and towels were plush. It is less than 30 seconds to Duvall Street and walking distance to Mallory Square and the trolley bus stops. Breakfast was good each morning: however, a few mornings there was no friendly good morning at all. Just a woman cooking omelets by request not saying even good morning. Only on one morning, there was a different very friendly woman smiling and taking omelet orders. She even played some light music and it made all the difference in the ambience. Evening cocktail hour from 5-7pm consisted of a fabulous piano player and liquor and draft beer along with wine and mixers and nuts, cheese, crackers, check mix, pretzels etc it was fun to mingle with other guests before the rest of the evening.

Checkout was simple; however, the receptionist just hands your receipt but didn't greet us or ask how our stay was or wish us safe travels.

All in all, we would definitely choose to stay here again as the accommodations are nice although the cost was above our budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjtravelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Fun staff, great hospitality, perfect location. This historic Inn was charming even though the room looked a little tired. Be sure to take advantage of the cook to order breakfast served poolside every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This place was recommended by the tourist information centre so we just went straight there. We were very pleased by the building and went in. We were met by John, very friendly and welcoming and he told us about the history of the building. It is the home of the 1st Florida millionaire and is open to the public for free. The interior of the house is as it was when the owners lived there and has many beautiful things in it.
The area we stayed in was bright and fresh, our room was lovely and there was a small pool if you needed a dip.
There was a happy hour where food and drink was free and a pianist playing in the background (excellent).
The breakfast was ample and we enjoyed our stay very much.
The Curry Mansion is situated about 50 yards from Duval Street where all the shops, pubs and live music is. Sunset pier is a must to visit with live music and a chilled ambience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tesskendle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews