We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Most Special Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Conch House Heritage Inn
Ranked #4 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful mini-vacation to key West. We were fortunate to stumble upon this most lovely bed and breakfast! The Conch House is charming, comfortable and the perfect spot to call home for a few days of "r & r"! Our room (the Cayo Hueso) was very clean, nicely furnished and comfortable!
One of our most favorite memories was having breakfast on the Veranda each morning by the pool. The food was just perfect and the coffee delicious!

We also must give praise to the ladies at the front desk. They were most helpful with local recommendations and were always happy to answer our questions. And we had many!
We cant wait to make a return visit! It was a great vacation and The Conch House was the highlight of our trip!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany12267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 568 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2010

First time to the Keys and after staying at the Conch House we are already booked to return in Sept! Most comfortable beds, pillows we've experienced in many years of travel. They set up all of our dinner reservations; where to go; what to see and even packed us a breakfast to go on the morning we had to fly out at 6 am. Parking on site is awesome but not as awesome as eating breakfast by the pool every morning and coming back from a 105 degree city walk to jump in the cool pool before heading out to an evening of fun. Walk to everything and can't beat the prices! We're hooked on staying at the Conch House every Keys trip and there will be many!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LubbockImagine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Everything started well. We arrived much earlier than announced, were greeted warmly and advised a nice restaurant nearby while our room was being prepared. The building is beautiful and charming, and well located in Old Town. However, the place lacks basic comfort in my opinion. The air-condtioning in our room was very noisy and woke us up several times. The cleaniness of the room was far from perfect. Breakfast was disappointing too: no toast, no plain bagels on our second day and the boiled eggs were... frozen! Staff felt very sorry but didn't do anything about it. There is only one breakfast table so you'd better be quick or you will eat breakfast in a couch under the patio. Interesting experience but not for me thanks. I always feel sorry when I write a negative review but was honestly disappointed with the Conch House. There are probably other places around just as charming and where I would have felt better. We stayed in seven different hotels of different categories during our trip to Florida this year, and this is sadly the only one I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chrisquitolindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Stayed at the Conch House July 15-18th. The location, two blocks off of Duval was great-very close to everything. A few nights we walked the length of Duval, and a couple of times we rented scooters from the nearby Moped Hospital. The room we stayed in, the Marquese, was clean and very roomy for the two of us. The room was cleaned daily.
The breakfast was very good-warm muffins, bannana bread, cereals, bagels, coffee, tea, and fresh squeezed orange juice.
The inn keepers were extremely nice and helpful and had many excellent suggestions on where to eat and where to visit.
I think for the price-which was very resonable, and the location, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrmer30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

We booked this B&B on the web, and got double booked. They call and apologized and offered us an upgrade at a reduced price. Very agreeable to work with. The lodging is very close to Duval Street, but not that noisy. The wonderful pool area was very welcome for an afternoon swim and cocktail. We rented two of their bicycles for our three day stay and never used our rental car. Their restaurant recommendations were excellent. The breakfast was very well presented and enough to last you until a late lunch. The owner was in residence for her 50th High School reunion and we enjoyed our conversations with her and the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

I stayed at the Conch House the week of Christmas, and it was fantastic. I hadn't m,ade prior arrangements, so I felt very lucky to get a room at the last minute. It has a great location, friendly staff, good food and very attractive and clean rooms- what else could you want!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimglv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Beautiful B&B -- food was wonderful and staff was so helpful!! Breakfast by the pool was wonderful each day. Walking distance to Duval and all favorite spots. Beds were so comfortable and room was amazing. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Key West!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlrmississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#19 of 51 in Key West
1,381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.9 mi away
Atlantis House
Atlantis House
#1 of 77 in Key West
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Conch House Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Conch House Heritage Inn

Address: 625 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-3233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $118 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed and Breakfast Inn located 1.5 blocks from world famous Duval Street in the heart of the old town district. Spacious accommodations with elegant antique furnishings in the main house or enjoy a tropical poolside cottage. Guest receive the finest in native hospitality and customer service surrounded by classic Key West ambiance. 5th generation family owned. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Conch House Heritage Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing