We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantasy Fest at the Conch house-you can't beat it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Conch House Heritage Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Conch House Heritage Inn
Ranked #5 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Syosset, New York
1 review
“Fantasy Fest at the Conch house-you can't beat it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

My mother and I have been visiting there since 2005 along with many other friends. Going back there is like PARADISE found over and over again. We are treated like we are famly. The location is great not to far from all the main events. Friday night during the festival The Conch House participates in the cemetary crawl- in which participants "trick or treat" Key West /adult style. Our room is right off the pool, we open the door and just a few short steps away is the pool. The HOME MADE banana bread is a must for breakfast...but you can have the normal fruit, cereal, and bagels. Coffee, orange juice and tomato are also served. The staff assisst with making reservations to great restaurants, adventures and the must see and do's of Key West. Sam the owner is never to far away if needed. Just park your vehicle and walk to where ever you want to go. There is nothing like a swim in the warm pool at midnight. Before we leave we always make a reservation for next year. If you plan on visiting during Fantasy Fest...dont forget your costume.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphinladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    51
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
401
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

The Conch House was exactly what we were looking for. It was immaculately clean and looked like everything had just been painted. I read some other reviews that complained it was noisy but we didn't find that to be an issue at all. Of course traffic and some street noise is inevitable as the location is so near the main strip, but the trade-off was well worth it. We walked EVERYWHERE and we are middle-aged couch potatoes! We enjoyed the pace and exercise we got exploring on foot, and we enjoyed not paying for a car rental, not hassling with traffic and parking, and not having to decide who was the designated driver for the evening.

We also enjoyed meeting the other guests during breakfast. It's true there is only one (small) table, but there are plenty of other love seats and lounges available. Breakfast there is light and casual, not a true sit-down affair, so again, not having our own table was not an issue for us. We'd definitely stay at the Conch House again. (Joe and Eileen M.)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

I have now been to Key West twice and if I ever return, this is where I will be sure to stay again. Last year we stayed in the Marquesa which is the upper poolside cottage room. Romantic with a private balcony overlooking the pool and out to a side street. Perfect. It was not available this year when making the reservation and we stayed in the Cayo Hueso room which is in the main house. It gives you a chance to get a better look at the main house which is well preserved. Even the transom windows still work! You not only get a beautiful house, grounds and pool during your stay but are treated like favorite house guests. A big thank you to the people working at Conch House Heritage Inn for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slipstreamfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

We made our reservation with short notice. That is why they could only offer us a stay with changing the room after one night. So the first night we spent at the Boca Grande and then we stayed in the Casa Cabana - a much smaller room, but very lovely and cozy. We simply loved to be at this Inn. The house is so charming and we immediately felt at home.
We enjoyed the pool during the day (at times we were the only people using it) and enjoyed to be able to walk to the Duval Street in the evening. We did not use our car in the entire four days of our stay.
The Internet worked in both of our rooms.
We hope to get back here in the future!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikita_b51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

Took the recommendation of a friend to stay here, and were not disappointed.

The owners were very friendly and helpful in their recommendations for restaurants and things to do.

The room was quiet. The pool was lovely, plenty of towels, some shade to get out of the sun. And there was always the balcony to retreat to in the later evening.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john_201130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

Travelled to Key West in February to escape the cold! We booked The Conch House after it was recommended to us by a friend. It was simply wonderful.
Hillary greeted us so warmly at check-in. She was our first introduction to Key West and we were glad to have found her! Hint: One of the best things about booking a B&B is the "off the beaten path" recommendations you will receive. She took lots of time to ensure that our stay was great from start to finish at not only The Conch House but restaurants, attractions, etc. Our room was the charming and comfortable Marquesa. It was perfect.
A beautiful and comfortable room, top quality service and prime location! You don't even need a car. You can walk or bike everywhere! Yes, we highly recommend The Conch House and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charpres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

The Conch House is a very comfortable place to stay. The innkeepers were so friendly and so helpful. Our room was big, with a private bath and a balcony just steps away. The breakfast was good, and served on the porch. We could walk to everything, and then return to relax by the pool, before setting out for dinner. We had a wonderful time and missed it immediately upon returning to the snow.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Conch House Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Conch House Heritage Inn

Property: The Conch House Heritage Inn
Address: 625 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-3233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed and Breakfast Inn located 1.5 blocks from world famous Duval Street in the heart of the old town district. Spacious accommodations with elegant antique furnishings in the main house or enjoy a tropical poolside cottage. Guest receive the finest in native hospitality and customer service surrounded by classic Key West ambiance. 5th generation family owned. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Conch House Heritage Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing