We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic tour of Old Town Key West!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conch Tour Train

Conch Tour Train
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Key West Day Trip
Ranked #44 of 277 Tours in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: See the best of Key West on the tour that has been entertaining visitors since 1958. Our expert 'engineers' and friendly staff have delighted guests with the legends and tales of Ernest Hemingway, and Tennessee Williams and the stories of the pirates, Indians, wreckers and artists who called this island home. 90 minutes and over 100 points of interest. No Key West vacation is complete without the world famous Conch Tour Train.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fantastic tour of Old Town Key West!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was a great way to see and hear about Key West. The tour is informative and fun with convenient stops along the way. Bruce, our conductor, gave us lots of trivia and history of the island. And at one point, he noticed that it was going to start raining soon so he stopped the train in a safe spot to the side of the road and handed everyone ponchos. In my group of 4, only the two of us on the outside seats had to wear the ponchos. We stayed dry and so did our belongings. We will do this again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    765
    428
    171
    57
    41
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hold on! Bumpy ride!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Good ride but so bumpy. My mom was very uncomfortable. Narration was informative. Best option for us bc we had our toddler but with out her we probably would have rented scooters or the little cars and just read through a book. It definitely helped is to get our bearings on the island.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We took the Conch train tour around Key West. Our tour guide, Tommy, was outstanding. He pointed out all the sights around Key West and explained the historical features of the city. We were able to get to see all the sights, and then walk around at a few of the destinations on the train stop..

One of the best ways to see Key West.. highly recommended...

TIP: Buy the tickets on-line to save $$$ verses buying them at they train stop. All you need is the confirmation number and you are good to go.. We did this while standing in line to buy tickets and saved a bunch of $$$$.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We took this tour right after getting off our cruise ship. Its a little walk from the port (as is everything else) but well worth it. The tours was very informative about the history of key west and hits all the important stops.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“More entertaining than I thought it would be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is obviously a very touristy thing to do, but it was more entertaining and educational than I thought it would be. It was great for the kids, and definitely a good way to get the lay of the land in key west so you can decide what else you might want to explore in more detail. It was nice to be able to see a lot while avoiding too much walking during the intense mid day heat

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OutOfOffice4Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conch Tour Train also viewed

 

Been to Conch Tour Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing