We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable”
Review of Conch Tour Train

Conch Tour Train
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Key West Day Trip
More Info
$31.45*
and up
Conch Tour Train
Ranked #42 of 288 Tours in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: See the best of Key West on the tour that has been entertaining visitors since 1958. Our expert 'engineers' and friendly staff have delighted guests with the legends and tales of Ernest Hemingway, and Tennessee Williams and the stories of the pirates, Indians, wreckers and artists who called this island home. 90 minutes and over 100 points of interest. No Key West vacation is complete without the world famous Conch Tour Train.
Brighton,England
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very enjoyable”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

If you have limited time in Key West then I highly recommend Conch Train Tour to show you the best of the city,nice and leisurely 90 minutes tour with two restroom breaks.Our driver was Frank who certainly knew his stuff and obviously loves the place.Much better option than driving around the city as it is difficult to find parking and you learn so much about the history etc.Reasonable value for money at $30.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rickythegoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    802
    441
    181
    61
    43
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Conch Train Tour”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Although I am not one to do the "touristy" things, this was very worthwhile. About one hourand one-half, with a very informed guide pointing out highlights of the area. There is more to seeing Key West than Duval Street. They do make a bathroom break mid-way through where you can get also get something to eat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArlingtonFluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Must do!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I have never been a huge fan of tours....but let me say this is a MUST do if you are visiting. We only had a day to see the sights and this was by far the best way to get an overview of Key West! Our driver was Bruce and as others have mentioned he is awesome! 22 years of experience- he loves his job and that makes for a great tour!

Best tour company in Key West! Check it out!

Helpful?
Thank missmaggiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cheesy fun”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Tour guide was funny and knowledgable. Good value. Nice way to spend a couple of hours. Very enjoyable and laid back.


Helpful?
Thank DanL36274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“History and comedy”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

BJ, our excellent tour guide provided much history with a comical twist. We learned a lot about the area that otherwise would never know. Very enjoyable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie9754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conch Tour Train also viewed

 
Dry Tortugas National Park, Florida Keys
 

Been to Conch Tour Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing