We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tour Of The Town”
Review of Conch Tour Train

Conch Tour Train
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Key West Day Trip
Ranked #41 of 284 Tours in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: See the best of Key West on the tour that has been entertaining visitors since 1958. Our expert 'engineers' and friendly staff have delighted guests with the legends and tales of Ernest Hemingway, and Tennessee Williams and the stories of the pirates, Indians, wreckers and artists who called this island home. 90 minutes and over 100 points of interest. No Key West vacation is complete without the world famous Conch Tour Train.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
188 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A Tour Of The Town”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very enjioyable and informative.
After three visits we decided to take the tour. We found out a number of facts and factoids regarding Key West.
It was worth the two hours that we spent on the tour

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TKCRhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    788
    439
    177
    59
    42
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Informative”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was one of those "touristy" things that you see. For the most part, I thought it gave you a very good overall history and lay of the land of KW. We purchased the 2 day, which didn't work out for us. Others in our party said they used it a 2nd day and had another driver that pointed out different, unique facts.
They do stop at mostly their "touristy" little shops. It's NOT a train to get on and off at different attractions.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mustang66302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good tour”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Anyone who is interested in the history and layout of the island should take this tour -- a very informative trip around the town. Some parts are a little "touristy" -- but that is more of a fun observation, not a complaint. If you are on the island for a short time, this is a good thing to do, still leaving you time for other activities.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank randstyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent way to get history and see everything”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We boarded this train on a Sunday morning an were the only ones on for the first leg. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Excellent tour guides, comfy train. Fun!

Helpful?
Thank nikicox1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Dundee, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Conch Train”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

After walking around Key West for about an hour,we were tired and settled on taking this tour,30 bucks per person(non senior)Kenny was our tour guide and he provided a colourul disciption of all you were seeing,lots of local historical info and photo opportunities,the only complaint i have with this,was that the ticket vendor did not explain clearly where we were to be for pickup.We thought this was a good tour and worth the money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conch Tour Train also viewed

 
Dry Tortugas National Park, Florida Keys
 

Been to Conch Tour Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing