We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting way of seeing Key West”
Review of Conch Tour Train

Conch Tour Train
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.45*
and up
Conch Tour Train
Ranked #42 of 284 Tours in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: See the best of Key West on the tour that has been entertaining visitors since 1958. Our expert 'engineers' and friendly staff have delighted guests with the legends and tales of Ernest Hemingway, and Tennessee Williams and the stories of the pirates, Indians, wreckers and artists who called this island home. 90 minutes and over 100 points of interest. No Key West vacation is complete without the world famous Conch Tour Train.
Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Interesting way of seeing Key West”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This tour gives a good insight into the island. We did have the impression beforehand that you could hop on and off, though this was not the case as there was just one stop on our tour before continuing. Interesting and informative, though in our opinion not particularly cheap. Would generally recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zac_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    788
    439
    177
    59
    42
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seeing the Real Key West”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

WOW! My husband and I visited Key West recently as a port of call while we were on a cruise. We have been to Key West before and was looking for something differant to do. We decided to hop on the Conch Train. I couldn't believe how informative the tour was. Peggy Sue was so knowledgable and made the tour fun as well. After the tour we also visited the Aquarmium and the Shipwreck Museum. Both places were so informative and interactive. My husband is still telling all his friends how he picked up a real ship wrecked bar a silver valued at over 50 thousand dollars. So if you are looking for something more than bar hopping than I suggest touring with Historic Tours of America to see the real Key West.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CruisinSusanSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“AGOOD WAY TO SEE KEY WEST”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We really did not have a great deal of time to see Key West as we were on a shore excursion connected to the cruise we were on. Truthfully this is the only way to get an overview of what Key West is all about
.
The tour operator certainly knew her city,although I found some of her humor an bit on the dry side.Some of her jokes were the same jokes that we heard from the cruise shuttle driver.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Romnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEFUNIAK SPRINGS
Level Contributor
218 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Interesting experiance”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This was a nice way to see part of Key West, although our ship arrived late on a Sunday, we still enjoyed the ride on the tour and the information our guide shared. I hope to visit Key West again to see more of the city and places I want to visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rdaniel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Conch Train Tour”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This this street train tour lasted 90 minutes and cost $26 per person. If you have ever driven or walked around Key West you will not see anything new or exciting. I did however enjoy the commentary and learned much about Key West, it's beginnings and history. I was very disappointed that the stops along the way were at different train stations and not at points of interest such as the Southernmost Point. The tour could have been 1/2 as long and 1/2 the price. I do give credit to our tour guide Tommy who was full of information and very personable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank eyewonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConchTourTrain, General Manager at Conch Tour Train, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our tour. I was sorry to hear that our stop locations fell short of your expectations. The Conch Tour Train has three stops centrally located to all of the major attractions and points of interest in Key West. Our Truval Village stop is just three short blocks from the Southernmost Point.

We back all of our tours and attractions up with a 100% money back guarantee which you can easily access by visiting the customer service area of our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conch Tour Train also viewed

 
Dry Tortugas National Park, Florida Keys
 

Been to Conch Tour Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing