We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT RESORT CAMPGROUND”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boyd's Key West Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT RESORT CAMPGROUND”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have been staying at Boyd's for many years during the winter. This place is awesome. The owners and employees are so friendly, nice and helpful. I think the campground is beautiful and well kept. The store is well stocked with necessities as well as jewelry and many other unique items. You can buy your friends. and family gifts or get something unique for yourself. Several nice restaurants are in walking distance. I bicycle to downtown 3 to 4 times per week. There are many planned activities in the campground during the peak season. Transportation is easily available for downtown. Can't say enough good things about Boyd's. I luv this place and the many friend that I have here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Sara,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and taking the time to share your experience at Boyd's. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    127
    47
    27
    25
See reviews for
108
182
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

It is the closest RV Park to Key West, but an expensive as one as well. Reception desk is very helpful und friendly. Sites at the water front are unique, so are the rates. If you want to go out during the night, it is ok, as the taxi rate is only 5$ per Person, for a day visit, I would park outside Key West and take the bus. The near airforce base is sometimes quite noisy

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schmumues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our campground. We appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I'm not a big camper, so I was pleasantly surprised to find this camp ground so clean.

Pros: Clean and scenic camp sites (be sure to bring a mallet, you're staking into Limestone)
Cons: about 5 miles from downtown Key West, kind of a bummer, but a $20 cab ride

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgerber18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your camping experience with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Keys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, FL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Since 2005, I bring a group of 175 tired bicyclist to Boyd's Campground for a three nights stay. Year after year things are perfect. This year, no different.
This is not a camp ground. This is a CAMP RESORT.
The grounds, rest rooms and showers are well maintained and kept spotless and supplied. The office staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
Before leaving, I booked my groups reservation for 2014.
Your search is over, stay here!
It's ALL Good!
Bubba
BubbasPamperedPedalers.com

Room Tip: For a great view, reserve a site on "the point"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BubbaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Bubba, Thank you SO MUCH for your review! We all look forward to you and your group's stay with us every year. See you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

It's a nice campground (although expensive fur just a tiny spot to put your tent) But the view (water side) compensates a lot. Facilities are clean en sufficient and there is a little shop to keep you going. Showers are included and unlimited water. That's not always the case.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boyd_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Thanks again for sharing your camping experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Have spent the last 3 New Year's here. We tent camp on coral. Of course you need heavy metal stakes -- the office sells them but we find gutter screws also work. We use good backpacking pads and sleep comfortably. We also tie our tent to the fence. We had 35 mph gusts one year. That's tent camping reality. The abandoned boats mentioned earlier are Cuban illegals. Boyd's isn't allowed to remove them. We camp 20 feet from the ocean and 20 foot from the Gulf of Mexico. This is an old Key West campground that has been brought up to semi-luxurious. There is a Mandrake tree in the water just outside out tents. Pelicans catching fish on the fly! Over 800 palm trees and a salt water pool. And a coral reef starting by the boat docks -- that's why no swimming. Water is shallow here. Staff helpful and understand when traveling gets the best of someone. Will be back there in a few months.

Room Tip: Camping is shared living. I've had great neighbors, not so great neighbors. The teen-age girls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Linda, Thank you so much for your sharing your camping experience here at Boyd's! We're are so glad that you enjoy your visits with us. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Let's start with the positive: staff is friendly and it is the closest RV ground next to KW. For the rest nothing much to get exited. Small sites for high price at 120 dollar for waterfront. Showers and toilets in urgent need for renovation and cleaning of them is also not done really done properly to put it mildly. We have seen much better places all around US. Would not recommend

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Marcus, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our staff and our convenient location but we're sorry to learn that much of your experience at our campground was unsatisfactory. Renovations and upgrades of our restroom facilities are currently underway.
Thank you again for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
4.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyd's Key West Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyd's Key West Campground

Property: Boyd's Key West Campground
Address: 6401 Maloney Ave, Key West, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Number of rooms: 203
Also Known As:
Boyd`s Key West Campground Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing