We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
All the Above Tour

Our trip was AMAZING! We had a very knowledgeable biologist and great Captain! Highly recommend... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Kenaestes
,
Maryville, Tennessee
via mobile
Dolphins, Snorkeling, Snacks and more!

We did the dolphin watch and snorkeling with Captain Janet and Bella. LOVE. Janet patiently... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
cmdressel
,
Buffalo, New York
Read all 1,551 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Key West
from $50.00
More Info
from $86.00
More Info
from $74.95
More Info
from $45.95
More Info
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveler rating
1,502
41
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,502
41
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin watch sponge garden dolphins including captain katie electric boat dolphin tour fish saw dolphins wild dolphins their natural habitat snorkeling spot great trip hummus small group dolphin playground marine life private tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
897 - 902 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2016

With just six guests for a four hour trip you get a very personal experience. Stephanie stressed this wasn't a show they put on for tourists but a chance to see dolphins and sea turtles wild in their natural environment . No food is used to tempt them . So its up to luck and the skill of the captain. We were fortunate with at least two pods swimming under the boat at very close quarters (mothers and offspring) and an aerial out of water display from five rowdy males body slamming each other along with countless other sightings. Their breathing was actually audible from the boat. We circled two enormous sea turtles, never alarming them but close enough to get a really good view. Stephanie was quick to react to any sighting to make sure all the group got what they wanted whether photos or just the experience. I thought the snorkelling would be a let down after this, we were taken to a huge shallow sponge garden on a sandy bank . Were we swam over two Sting Rays, saw countless Angel Fish,Sergeant Fish, a Lobster, a Moray Eel, Stone Fish and Parrot Fish, our day was pretty much complete.
PS we wouldn't have seen the lobster without Stephanie's eagle eyes.

If you only have budget to make one boat trip make it this one.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank sales630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

One of the best tours we have been on. Amazing to be able to watch the Dolphins up close for such a long time. Captain Stephanie did a great job making the day memorable. The snorkeling was great and you really felt that you were the only boat out. We highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Safari26224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

This activity was one of the highlights of our visit to Key West, and definitely one of the best dolphin watching I've ever done. They limit the guests to six on the boat, so it's a nice and comfortable excursion. Captain Rob was excellent, very knowledgable and friendly. We saw many, many dolphins, and for most of the time we were the only boat in the area. The reef had poor visibility due to earlier rain, so he took us instead to a sponge garden for our snorkelling. I have never seen anything like it; it was amazing! He snorkelled along with us and pointed out different fish, lobsters, moray eels, barracudas, etc. It was a fabulous trip, and I would definitely do it again, especially after seeing other loud boats with a million people on it. This one was just perfect.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Rungirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Had a great day! A lot of information about the dolphins and the area. We watched a few of them, two of them came right to the boat. The snorkeling is in a protected are with lots of fish and lobsters under the rocks and sponges. I'd love to do it again!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank llabrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed this activity. It was raining when we got to the boat and our guide was really good about checking the weather. We delayed just a few minutes then headed out. In Key West it doesn't rain for very long. He was the absolute best guide making sure we saw plenty of dolphins. He was very very personal, informative and friendly. There is only 6 on the boat not counting the guide so it was very one on one attention. Our guide also got in the water with us when it came time to snorkeling. He made us all feel very at ease, found wildlife for us that we probably wouldn't have found and took us to a really nice spot to snorkel. We never felt rushed. After the snorkeling, he had fixed is fresh pineapple and raspberries! Fabulous trip! Would definitely do it again.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank MimiMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews