We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and awesome food.”

Shor American Seafood Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Shor American Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #164 of 446 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Simonton
Description: Shor American Seafood Grill captures the essence of contemporary cuisine and Key West living. Immense pride is taken in the preparation of fresh, local ingredients where relaxation comes second to none. You will experience the best spot to view the famous Key West sunset. Shor is the perfect place for a special event or a casual meal out. Join us for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, seven days a week.
Miami Beach
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view and awesome food.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A LOT pricey but well worth it. Quiet sunset dining and a cool little bar tucked inside a hotel off the beaten track.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 914aprilj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    100
    33
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Dining at sunset over the ocean”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This restaurant is in the Hyatt hotel in Old Town Key West. We went early enough to park (free if you are staying at another Hyatt on the Island) and walk over to Mallory Square for the sunset show of buskers etc. Returned to the hotel in time to be seated and enjoy a drink as the sun set. Meal itself was ok but not memorable but the view and being able to just enjoy it all was memorable. One of the few oceanfront restaurants that is something other than a beer joint with fast food (even if it is seafood, lots of places were still fast food quality).Also gave us a discount because we were staying at another Hyatt resort on the Island.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BalancePoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Ate Here Before, Will Eat Here Again”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have been coming the the Hyatt properties in Key West for 6 years and have eaten here before. Last year we were disappointed and said we wouldn't return. However, walking by we looked at what people were eating and decided to try it again. This year we were not disappointed. Must be some changes in the kitchen. Similar menu but prepared differently. The seafood was fresh, as was the bread, Portions were not hugh but filling.
Worth a visit. The view and smell of the sea air will impress you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TtravelerJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice view, surprisingly good food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

As others have said, not the best sunset view, but it's hard to complain about a lovely water view from a porch with pleasant breezes. The food we had was excellent, though somehow, maybe because it is associated with a hotel, I wonder how consistent it would be from time to time. Service was excellent. Our only complaint was the drinks - the bartender just didn't seem to have the touch, even after we sent our drinks back for more lime juice to kill the sweetness. Overall, though, a very nice experience in this well hidden location, and not crowded on a weekend night.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trufflecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely water view”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This restaurant is consistently good, whether it be for breakfast or dinner.
Love the views from the restaurant deck. Very romantic and relaxing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shor American Seafood Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Shor American Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing