We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of Smoked BBQ

Smoked BBQ
Ranked #37 of 48 Quick Bites in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Description: Good southern style BBQ with a great view of the historic Garrison Bight Marina. We offer a blend of Georgia, Texas, and Carolina style pork, brisket and more
Restaurant details
Description: Good southern style BBQ with a great view of the historic Garrison Bight Marina. We offer a blend of Georgia, Texas, and Carolina style pork, brisket and more
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

We were thinking about a waterfront lunch, but I didn’t want to eat at a tourist trap. I’ve enjoyed the aroma of bbq while biking down the promenade. The food lived up to all of my hopes. It was also nice to see a friend and city commissioner stop in with his wife for lunch. I recommend Smoked BBQ without reservation.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank John117592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MickReed, Owner at Smoked BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you so much for the review and stopping in and giving us a chance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 37 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Just read Brandon’s review from February 2019. I have ordered and have eaten on the “Smoked Boat”. His opinion is not only incorrect but truly bias based solely on delivery but never actually eating at the boat. The biggest industry in Key West is the service industry. The livelihood of delivery drivers is exactly that. Delivery. They make their living, from their 2nd or 3rd job based on tips. Key Haven is not easy to get to as well as coming back into KW. Don’t berate a restaurant based on the delivery service however few and far between to Key Haven 20-40 minutes from Key West. Everybody works hard no matter what type of food you’re looking for and delivery takes time. Be happy they’ll deliver that far out. Try other places and see how often you’re denied based on your location.
Tip your delivery people good and you’ll never have this problem again. Nobody is asking for more than what you feel necessary but it’s not hard to be commensurate to your location and what you’ve ordered. Cheers brother!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank mikegG5215DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

I’m so mad at myself for not knowing about this place sooner. It’s wonderful. Lunch on a boat, on the water, beautiful breeze, pelican watching, plenty of shade. And the food. OMG. The beans, pulled pork, burnt ends, corn—everything— is perfect. Smoke room is right on the boat I can’t say enough about the food except that we also got a lot of take out, too. It’s absolutely heaven and quintessentially Key West.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JillianL92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

As locals, like down the dock local, we eat here as often as we can....but today while we were parked in a "BBQ Only" parking space, we were towed. Way to support the local clients...and your neighbors. The secret is out...dry meat and fatty brisket. We will never patronize this place again. Charley Mac's is consistent and delivers.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ibskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

I have been Eating at Smoked Barbecue since the first day they opened. There food is delicious and the service is Amazing!!!! The Best Barbecue in the Florida Keys!!!!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoked BBQ also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Smoked BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing