We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Private Key West Conch Republic Tiki Bike Experience by Kokomo Cabs Key West
42

Book in advance
from
$224.99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience The Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum
from $224.99
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (20,610)
Filter reviews
20,610 results
Traveler rating
13,083
5,729
1,470
238
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13,083
5,729
1,470
238
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews six toed cats guided tour his life cat lover polydactyl cats writing studio love cats six toes grounds are beautiful great tour entrance fee interesting facts gift shop writer wives descendants novels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16,823 - 16,828 of 20,610 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Not overly interesting. Short tour and pricy for what you get. The gardens however are very nice. Would not recommend unless you are a Hemingway fanatic! Seeing his bed and bathroom, some letters and pictures just didn't do it for me.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Maryann N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HemingwayHome, Public Relations Manager at The Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Combine this with the Harry Truman Little White House tour for an economical history of Key West. I'd skip the guided tour of this house and just self tour and just take the guided tour of the White House.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank JohnEckhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HemingwayHome, Public Relations Manager at The Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. We just put up some new movie posters of the Hemingway books that became movies to help the self guided guests with information about Hemingway. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our guide Dave was a version of Rodney Dangerfield, I don't think I have enjoyed a tour that much every. He was full of information and was FUN. This was my favorite tour - thanks Dave!

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank TamieP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HemingwayHome, Public Relations Manager at The Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you! Way to go Dave! I will pass along your comments to our General Manager so she can let Dave know about your review. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I liked the stories behind the history. I'm just not a big history buff. My wife liked it more then I did, they had 6 toed cats.

Date of experience: October 2011
Thank Rbyers32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HemingwayHome, Public Relations Manager at The Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

We would like to thank both you and your wife for visiting our museum. Would love to have your wife give us a review too! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

It was great to walk around the gardens and see all the six toed cats. The tour guides were also great and knowledgeable.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HemingwayHome, Public Relations Manager at The Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your review, hope to see you again next time you are in Key West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews