We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A bit of history” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry S. Truman Little White House

Harry S. Truman Little White House
111 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-294-9911
Website
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$16*
and up
Harry S. Truman Little White House Admission
Ranked #5 of 160 things to do in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As Florida’s only presidential museum, the Harry S. Truman Little White House was the winter White House for this country's 33rd president. Truman spent 175 days during 13 vacations in the home that is filled with original furnishing and memorabilia from Truman’s days. Presidents Taft, Eisenhower, Kennedy, Carter and Clinton also used the house. Guided tours offer guests a window into the world President Truman and life of a US president.
Toronto
Level Contributor
130 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A bit of history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

1949 preserved. We are Canadian but were amazed about the history of this place - well worth the tour

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SweetSydneyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,636
    1,034
    246
    28
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“ehhh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was so bored...good for old people not kids. Everything was in pristine condition though...I just wasn't into it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hailey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“A must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were only planning to stop by on our last day to fill in the time. One of our biggest surprises of the trip. The staff was well educated and shared their knowledge of the site with enthusiasm. A definite must see in my opinion and well worth the time

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Surprisingly quaint little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Truman Annex area where the Little White House is located is very quiet and charming. The tour of the LWH was short, but interesting and engaging. We didn't know much about Truman nor his time in Key West so we definitely learned something during our visit and tour.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Cool”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice place to stop by, We didnt pay for the tour, but as it was Election Day, the free exhibits in the lobby are pretty interesting.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank scooper094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry S. Truman Little White House also viewed

 

Been to Harry S. Truman Little White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing