We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.
“Duval Square visit”
4.0 of 5 stars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.0 of 5 stars
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
4 of 5 stars Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Duval Square visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The unit we rented (R127) was very nice. Almost everything we needed was there for us, it was clean, it was comfortable. The location in Key West was perfect for our purposes, as we had daily sessions at the San Carlos Institute. There were three of us, so we used both bedrooms and the sofa bed in the living room. We cooked most of our meals and usually ate outside on the balcony/porch (a little noisy because of all the rooftop a/C and other machinery, but we still enjoyed the early mornings and evenings there). We liked being on Duval Street - a little beach just down the road, a good bike shop across from us, many shops and restaurants nearby. The Duval Square condos are all part of a small, secluded, second level 'neighborhood,' stretched out along a lovely pedestrian walkway. It was a pleasure to return there at the end of each day.
We wished for an extra blanket or comforter on our beds; management finally did provide one.
We would have separated out our recyclable trash, but did not know it was required until we found the bin (with instructions) early on our last morning as we were leaving.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ron and Heather
KY
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Have been coming here for years. Great parking, great accommodations. Pool, secluded. Nearby entertainment, shopping. Not too far from Mallory Square, etc. Will be coming back!!! Highly recommended. Restaurants on the lower level are very good, as well.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had a great visit to Key West. The condo was everything I expected, spacious, clean, and well decorated. a wonderful location with easy access to all areas of KW. The only negitive was the lack of supply of toilet paper and bar soap. We would highly reccomend this condo and Rent Key west Vacations.

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“A quiet hidden get-away in the midst of Key West's night-life.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We came to Key West for my sister's wedding. When we arrived at the condo, we were very pleased with the space. The food in Key West is pricey, so we enjoyed to luxury of the kitchen. It had all of the kitchen equipment necessary to cook nice meals. We also liked that the unit had a washer and dryer combo. We went home with all clean clothes!!! We were amazed of how quiet the unit was although we were literally steps away from Duval Street. The pool was nice. We laid out by the pool, and there was not another person in sight. We had a lovely time, and I would recommend the Duval Square Castaway unit to anyone vs a hotel setting! It cost about the same, (maybe a little cheaper) and the comfort of having a little space and privacy was priceless. We had an eat-in kitch, dining room, living room, 1/2 bath down stairs, and 2 bedrooms upstairs both equipped with full showers. The only complaint I have is the shower heads in the master bathroom, are ready to be changed. And thats an easy fix.

4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Lakeside
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Family Spring Break in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This is the second year in row we have stayed at Duval Square. The only two negatives were the 4 male visitors in the adjoining condo, who believed that singing until 4:00 a.m,. while sitting in and around the hot tub below our bedroom their last night in Key West was the way to make our visit more memorable. And the broken blender that allowed my first batch of margaritas to spill on the counter and floor. It was replaced and the party continued.

Those two minor things aside, the location is impossible to beat and assuming you have a car the convenient parking makes a great difference.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing