We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place for a returning conch!”

Review of Duval Breeze

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“great place for a returning conch!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

we were home visiting family and stayed here. we have two toddlers and it was the perfect size for us. The house was done very nice too, we plan on staying in Duval Breeze on future trips.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fabulous Experience”
Reviewed June 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

What awesome accommodations!!! We arrived to find the unit even better than what the online pictures show. It was immaculately clean and had everything that we needed. There were a couple of very minor issues (light bulb replacement and a minor, minor issue with the ice maker) that were fixed immediately when I called. I've stayed in Key West many times, usually in a resort on the beach. I have to say that this location was the best as far as access to the beach, the action on Duval Street and getting around the island in general. We parked the car and never got back into it until the day we left. The pool was convenient and well maintained. I highly recommend Duval Breeze (and at Home in Key West, Inc.) and would not hesitate for one second to stay there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful, warm and relaxing vacation!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

The Condo was very efficent. Everything you needed in the condo was easy and accessible. It was nice and quiet with one exception. The roosters were definitely a pain if you wanted to sleep late. The location was perfect. Convience store was next door and everything else was in walking distance. If you are there for the nightlife, there is alot to see and do. We had a great vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“brilliant. amazing service so much better than a hotel!”
Reviewed May 24, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and i go to key west a number of times a year. This was our first time renting instead of staying at a hotel. What a great time we had! The rental agent even had a bottle of champaign chilling for us as this trip was to celebrate my husbands returning from serving our country. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax NS
Reviewed March 28, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Providence/Cape Cod
Reviewed March 17, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed February 20, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We will be replacing the TV in the guest bedroom this week and check on the window blinds. As far as the cleaning policy, we certainly don't expect the home to be cleaned before you leave. We do ask that garbage is thrown out to help keep critters away and that dirty towels are kept to a minimum. Other than that, we ask that you enjoy your visit, and it sounds like you did!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing