We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just What I Needed”

Review of Lavender Jungle

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Just What I Needed”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We really enjoyed Lavender Jungle. It had very nice amenities. The highlight by far was the bicycles. They were great for getting around town. Location in the Truman annex was great. It was close to the action, but very quiet in the evenings. We enjoyed sitting on the back patio. One thing that could have been better: The beds in the second bedroom were very uncomfortable. Our kids hated them.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful Home at the End of The annex”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful place, at the end of Southard across from the entrance to the fort.

Well appointed, comfortable, with a great patio. Comes with two bikes!

Only drawbacks:
- It's on the corner, and during the boat races, that's a noisy place to be. But, on the upside, there are only neighbors on one side!
- It's further off Duval than the address implies, it's at the corner of Southard and Fort Streets. (The walk to Casa Marina was longer than expected.)
- Despite being on a parking lot (excellent for moving in!) the assigned parking space is in the large lot on the other end.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Mom's favorite vacation!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at the Lavender Jungle in the Truman annex.And let me tell you it was beautiful. We were close to everything. The staff was amazing and helpful.
My partner and I decided to bring my mother to Key West since she had never been. And not to waste your time with a long story.But when you hear your mother tell you this was her favorite Vacation ever you know you've done well. I have to thank @ Home In Key West for putting us in such a beautiful rental. By the way the only thing that was missing in the rental was a stocked Fridge. Everything else you could want was provided.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Close to everything.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Loved staying there - close to everything. State park & Duval Street. Was very quiet. Street was busy when a cruise ship came in - but not horrible.
Nice neighborhood, pool nice - wish it was open later. Bikes were nice for getting around.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City NY
Reviewed February 6, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederick Maryland
Reviewed January 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Our experience in renting Lavender Jungle was great. Libbey the renting agent was very helpful with all the information needed for our rental contract and Sabrina our front desk receptionist was so friendly, and helped us answer the many questions that we had. The place was just like being at home with just about everything we needed. Bright, clean and nicely decorated. Location was good, you could walk or ride the bikes that come with the rental. Far enough away from right downtown but not to far. The pool was nice and your right by Fort Zach to enjoy the beach. Hope to go back in the future,but will go during a cooler month. We went in august for our anniversary, thank goodness Issac stayed a tropical storm and not a hurricane. We renewed our wedding vows and had a wonderful time relaxing,fishing,shopping,swimming and meeting lots of really nice people of Key West. Thanks,2 happy people in pa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing