We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Artist's Garden was fabulous”

Review of Artist Garden

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Artist's Garden was fabulous”
Reviewed April 6, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

I really loved this vacation. We were so close to the Old Town of Key West and all of the activities, and yet, we were staying in a quiet enclave where we could just relax and enjoy the weather, the pool, the condo, etc. The unit was really nicely done, with many very attractive artworks, and we had all of the amenities of home. Thanks for including all of the cleaning supplies, etc. that we needed. All we had to supply was the food. This was one of the best vacations that I have had in a long time. Far superior to a hotel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The comfort and decorating of the condo.
Liked least: It was at the higher end of the cost spectrum.
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Key West in May”
Reviewed June 5, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

We have been coming to Key West at least once a year for eleven years. This was our first time using at Home in Key West for our vacation rental. From our intial phone call, requests, arrival, and checkout the people from at Home were great. Specifically (Gale) worked with a jeweler in Philadelphia to make sure the late arrival of an engagement ring got into our hands prior to our son's arrival. The service we received from at Home went up and beyond what anyone would expect and we will be using them for our future needs. As for the house it was exactly as what was portrayed on the web site. It was bright and airy, clean, and gave us the Key West laid back feeling. It had all the household items we needed. The location was great. Since it was located in the Truman annex we were close to all the hot spots (Sloppy Joe's, Wharf area etc.) plus it also had the quiet and privacy of a gated community. A great great Key West vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Reviewed April 18, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed November 18, 2009 for a stay in November 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
north jersey
Reviewed November 11, 2009 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Close to beach and duval
Liked least: Street noise, inadequate pool for number of units
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed November 22, 2008 for a stay in October 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, space, amenities
Liked least: Maintenance issues
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing