We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home sweet vacation home.”

Review of Shipyard Treasure

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Home sweet vacation home.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My family had a wonderful vacation while staying at the Shipyard Treasure. The condo was tastefully decorated and was stocked with all the comforts of home. The location was perfect as we could walk everywhere we wanted to go. We highly recommend this condo for a family of four or less. During our next vacation to Key West, we will want to stay at the Shipyard Treasure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Stunning base in a stunning town!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Truman annex is brilliantly located for access to all the delights of Key West - all within easy walking distance.

The apartment itself is perfectly equipped and beautifully presented.

We thought of it as a "his and hers" apartment - a balcony each, individual access doors to those balconies, and options of seating position on the balcony of your choice!

We had a fantastic time in Key West and this apartment played a very big part in that.

Ps: It was all we could do to fight the urge to walk off with the amazingly brilliant laundry system!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater NJ
Reviewed December 22, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthony B
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Will return! Perfect place the best yet.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We have traveled to Key West for many years now and this by far has been the best place we have stayed at. The owners of this beautiful condo did a wonderful job of upgrading and decorating the interior. I would love to purchase a place like this one. Spent little over a week in the Shipyard Treasure while I had my wedding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and price
Liked least: Had to be out by 10 a.m.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Reviewed June 20, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Massachusetts
Reviewed April 5, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing