We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Week in the 4 Palms”

Review of 4 Palms

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
seniortra...
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice unit, watch for significant check out charges by Management Co.”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week with my wife and 4 adult children. The location worked out nice for us near the beach and a small grocery store down the street. The unit was large and all the rooms had an entrance to the balcony. The permanent residents of the building were very nice to us. Our problem was when we checked. After we got home, we received an email insulting us and to be prepare for significant damage fees due to a multitude of reasons. We are frequent travelers and treated the condo as our own by cleaning the kitchen and removing all trash and wiping down all surfaces. After a call to them, they said some of the damage was a misunderstanding and charged us $39 for 2 towels and a sheet which is the same cost as the damage insurance that they wanted me to purchase. Something was fishy here...

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. Please understand that the outdoor sofa was damaged when we inspected the home upon your departure as well as 2 towels and one sheet. Upon closer inspection of the sofa, we felt the damage was structural and not caused by you. You were charged for the 2 towels and 1 sheet only. There was additional cleaning required and that was not charged to you. The charges had nothing to do with trip insurance which is offered to our guests as an optional coverage. We are glad to know you enjoyed this lovely home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T
Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful Week in the 4 Palms”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

With a short walk to the beaches, the awesome pool and hot tub, and quick drive to Duvall Street, this was the perfect place to stay! Our condo was so clean and spacious and we loved sitting out on the patio! We came to Key West for a wedding and was able to have all of the bridesmaids and bride get ready together there. The property was very safe and secure, as well. We would love to come back! We loved the roosters!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Rental”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We love the location next to the beach. The pool and hot tub were clean and a perfect temp. The rental was very clean and well equipped. We bought more toilet paper and could have used a dish cloth but other than that it was very nice. Having the washer and drier was very handy. We didn't use the TV or electronics much but it was very nice. As a previous review noted, the patio was on a busy street but we didn't mind and spent quite a bit of time there. We felt safe even with our teen girls walking in the area. In general we do not have any negative things to say.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed November 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing