We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay and visit Key West”

Review of Amelia Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay and visit Key West”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Amelia Home was a great place to stay and experience Key West. The house is very clean and in excellent condition. The pool made the stay.The location is great. You can walk to everything Key West has to offer. The service was excellent and we will recommend this home to anyone going to Key West. We will certainly stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice Key West Vacation Home”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We were a party of 5. If we were to buy a vacation home in Key West this would be perfect. The property is very convenient to many Key West attractions and restaurants. Bu,t far enough away from the heavy tourist area around Mallory Square that it was like being in a different town, more like Key West was before the cruise ships started coming. Some of the furniture is starting to look a little worn, club chairs in the living room not that great and all the mattresses should be replaced immediately. There is a business next door which can be a little noisy first thing (around 8 am) in the morning, but it didn't bother any of us. The yard is very private the pool was just the size needed to cool off and float about some.

We would all stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Comfortable living space in a great location”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed for 12 days in November 2013 and enjoyed amelia Home very much. Roomy, clean, and well decorated. Well equiped separate kitchen. The pool and deck were a great place to hang out. The two bedrooms were large and comfortable, no problems with noise, and beds were OK. An excellent Old Town location close to Duval Street and the atlantic. This is a place I could be happy staying a long time. Only improvement would be to trim the bushes in front, a little hard getting the Camry into the parking spot. Second stay in Key West using at Home In Key West and would recommend them to a friend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Relaxing and good location in Key West”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This was our second experience in Key West with at Home In Key West. They are the best to work with. Anything you have concerns about, they're on it and help you all the way. At amelia Home, the pool is the best. We spent hours in and around it. The location of the home is excellent, 2 blocks to Duval street, 4-5 blocks to Smathers and Higgs beaches. We rented bikes and rode everywhere. Nothing is far away. As others have mentioned, the business next door can get a little noisy at times, but it didn't last long nor really bother us much as we were out and about most of the time. The mom would have liked a better selection of cooking utensils, pots and pans. The dad mentioned the lack of comfortable chairs in the living room and the TV was way too small for the room. He complained that he needed binoculars to see it. But he watches too much anyway.
Our group of four adults, (mom, dad, and 2 adult children) enjoyed this property very much and would return anytime.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Paradise”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Such a beautiful home. It's decorated nicely and has a large living room and kitchen. Complete privacy, but a small pool. You can walk to everything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing