We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return to charm!”

Review of Ann Street Gardens

Ann Street Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ann Street Gardens
Front of Cottage Dining Nook
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Ann Street Gardens
Front of Cottage
Dining Nook
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Covered Outdoor Dining
Rear Covered Porch
Pool Area
Rear of Cottage Opens to Pool
Tropical Pool
Living Room
Outdoor Area
Dining Area
Shared Pool
Rear of Cottage
Pool
Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Lush Common Grounds
Pool Backs up to Cottage
Private Patio
Sleeper Sofa
Bathroom
Parking for One Car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Return to charm!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Have just made our 4th visit to ann St and we love it more each year. Historic Hideaways is so accommodating for our off hours arrival. House is totally charming. Location is at absolute center of old downtown but has secluded atmosphere. We walk everywhere. We remain delighted to arrive and sad to depart.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisville
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BekC3
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location! Plus Cozy and Clean.”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Ann Street Gardens location for five nights starting on 11/20/13. We had arranged for the late check-in service, which went very smoothly. They had turned the lights on at the home, which I thought was a nice touch. The location was great, we could not have been closer to the action while still having that Key West feel. You never would have known you were just around the corner from perpetually busy Duval. The loudest thing we encountered was a dumpster being emptied at 6:30 one morning. 5 minute interruption and they were gone. The home itself was cozy and clean and was equipped with just about everything anyone could need. There is a nice private patio to sit out on, with the pool just beyond the gate. Loved it there, it was the perfect set-up and location for my husband and I to enjoy our much deserved get-a-way! We hope to be back same time, same location next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Cleanliness
Liked least: Slow to drain shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Loved It!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This cottage is a perfect get-away for couples of any age; however, my adult daughter and I stayed here a week and it was perfect for us too. We loved the location, the cottage was clean, the pool and gardens were perfect, and there was plenty of privacy. This is not a luxurious 5 star resort like we often see in our mainland coastal cities, but a quaint little cottage with everything you need.It's not extremely quiet here until really late, but who would expect anything less in Key West? I would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kearney Mo.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing