We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location and Just Like Home”

Review of Duval Square

Private Spa Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Spa Patio
Heated Pool (In Season) Choose Sun or Shade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
49 reviews
Private Spa Patio
Heated Pool (In Season)
Choose Sun or Shade
Entrance
Entryway
Living Room
Living Room Opens to Patio
Queen Sleep Sofa
Spa for 2
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen Bar Seating
Unit has Flat Screen TV's
Bedrooms are Upstairs
Master Bedroom
King Bedroom
Master Bedroom Balcony
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Guest Room Bathroom
Walkway to Pool
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Decent value for the location”
Reviewed February 10, 2010 for a stay in January 2010

The place isn't perfect, but you will be hard pressed to find this amount of space for the money in a location this good in old town. Decor and furnishings are a bit dated, and the unit itself (as well as the complex) are starting to look a little beat up. Bathrooms and kitchen need to be updated. DSL didnt work upon arrival and took 3 days to get a new modem which was a major inconvienience when you have to work a few hours a day on the road. The postives outweigh the negatives though...The location, on the quiet end of Duval just past Truman, cant be beat. Included parking space is a bonus, not that you need a car here. All in all, a good value for the money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewed February 9, 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Safety and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“lovin keywest!!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2010 for a stay in November 2009

had an amazing time and wanting to come back asap. The place in duval sqaure was great, awesome location right in the middle of everything yet quiet and hidden away. No car is needed everything is in walking distance. Beaches, restaurants, bars, and so much more !!! The space was great very clean, beach towels provided and beach chairs which was awesome. Libby at historic hideaways was great too! only complaint we had the bed could have been more comfortable but it really wasn't that bad. And it's a way better deal than any of the hotels in key west. next time i'm in key west i will most definatly go through these guys. thanks for so much for an awesome time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location - Needs work for the price...”
Reviewed January 25, 2010 for a stay in November 2009

I understand that things are more expensive in paradise but you should get the experience you are paying for...

They call a hot tub a hot tub for a reason. It should get over 98 degrees. HOT would be great!!!

The bed should be comfortable and relaxing. Not spring laden.

The internet connection should be available as advertised...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hot tub not hot
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed April 25, 2009 for a stay in December 2008

Great place to spend New Years, as we did. Close to the action, but far enough away to get a good night's sleep. Would definitely rent again if we were in Key West.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place... couple nuances...”
Reviewed April 17, 2009 for a stay in April 2009

The stay overall was wonderful. We were really surprised at how roomy the place was for the money. Couple issues:

The hottub: There's no way to refill the hottub if the level goes down, which as everyone knows, you pack 4 people into a 4 person hottub, and you're bound to need more water. There should be a hose readily available outside.

The washer: On spin cycle it sounds like a freight train was running threw the condo... made it very difficult for us to wash clothes and do anything but leave... probably just needs to be balanced.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2009
Thanks! We are installing a water spiket for the hot tub...the washer just sounds like that...I have the same brand in my own house...sorry!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Reviewed March 23, 2009 for a stay in March 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing