We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home, close to everything”

Review of Poinciana House

Poinciana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poinciana House
Front Room and Patio Roof Deck Sunning Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Poinciana House
Front Room and Patio
Roof Deck Sunning Patio
Pool Side Lane
Front Room
Front Room Bed Nook
Side Patio for Front Room
Second Bath
Great Room w/ Dining, Kitchen and Queen Bed
Great Room
Queen Bed
Living Room Area
Living Area Opens to Porch
Kitchen
Main Bath
Backyard
Covered Porch
Swim Lane
Tree Swing
Rear Yard
Outdoor Dining
Dining for Four
Front of Home
Side View
Off Street Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful home, close to everything”
Reviewed February 4, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

had a great time. Lovely home, close to everything. beautiful pool. if you're a light sleeper, it may take you a day or two to get used to the crowing roosters in the area.

I would recommend this place to a couple or small family or very close friends (due to the sleeping arrangements). All in all, a lovely place and I would definitely return to this rental property!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains Missouri
Reviewed December 16, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location”
Reviewed November 11, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed there the last week of fantasy fest with our two great pyrenees. The yard and high fence wereI perfect for them and the pool is definitely the highlight. I would say that the layout is really more for one couple and maybe a child , but two couples would be a bit crowded. It was a great location and we had no problems.

Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewed September 9, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2010
Hi John,

Our website did not /does not say the unit has Internet Access. *Future potential guests...please be sure you check our website (as opposed to third party sites) for correct info*. Not sure how the Washer/Dryer being in a shed on the side of the house means it doesn't have one(?) That said, I can see how the Cleaners may have missed the Grill, and I apologize for that. Had you let us know, I would have sent someone that day, again, I apologize. Bill - Property Manager 305.294.3064.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Virginia
Reviewed August 5, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pa
Reviewed July 15, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Honeymoon Hideway”
Reviewed July 15, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

We recently spent our honeymoon in Key West,and rented the Poinciana House,we loved everything about it.The pool was our favorite part and the privicy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing