We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome home in a beautiful setting”

Review of Poinciana House

Poinciana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poinciana House
Front Room and Patio Roof Deck Sunning Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Poinciana House
Front Room and Patio
Roof Deck Sunning Patio
Pool Side Lane
Front Room
Front Room Bed Nook
Side Patio for Front Room
Second Bath
Great Room w/ Dining, Kitchen and Queen Bed
Great Room
Queen Bed
Living Room Area
Living Area Opens to Porch
Kitchen
Main Bath
Backyard
Covered Porch
Swim Lane
Tree Swing
Rear Yard
Outdoor Dining
Dining for Four
Front of Home
Side View
Off Street Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
luvliife
Bunker Hill, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome home in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 days in this property and hated to leave. So conveniently located, yet you felt like you were pretty much away from the rest of the world. The home was built in 1929 and remodeled, yet the owner retained some of the charm of an older home. The grounds were well maintained and beautiful. We found the house to be stocked with everything that we needed when we arrived. We so enjoyed the pool!! Anytime we would go out on an excursion, we would look at each other and say "let's go back to the house for awhile!" Tim was friendly and wonderful to work with as our booking agent. Even though this home does have 2 queen beds, I think you would have to choose a couple that you know extremely well if you would want to rent this home with another couple. We can't wait to go back~will definitely rent this home again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and landscaping; the location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreqTrave...
Baltimore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise right near everything!”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures aren't misleading - this place is fantastic! I felt as though I spent a week in paradise. We spent much of our time on the pool and porch during the day and went up to the rooftop to watch the stars at night. Although you're right near "everything," you feel that you have privacy because of the fence around the property. I definitely would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool is wonderful!
Liked least: The washer and dryer are outside, but who cares - everything else was great.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique M
Walnut Creek, California
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved this rental home. The pool and upper deck are worth it alone. Very spacious for two. Close to everything, very centrally located off Duval.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, upper deck
Liked least: Needs a king size bed!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie D
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Key West sanctuary”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I will just cut to the chase; I have already booked the sanctuary for November 2014. I have stayed at other nice places in KW but I love the privacy of the village, the house with private pool and upper deck, and the yard shared only with the wildlife. If you do not care for green iguanas, small aggressive lizards, roosters crowing at all hours, birds, tropical trees and flowers, and locals in the village than this may not be the place for you. This is becoming one of the last areas that has not lost the charm of a Key West lost. I did not want for anything. Easy check-in/out, Tim and Wade were very accomodating, and location, location, location. My home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House, pool, privacy, and location.
Liked least: Management accepts packages which I appreciate but I would like to be able to return packages through the office even if a fee was charged for the convenience; but no big deal.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamsTrave...
Casselberry, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Slice of Heaven!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I decided to rent this vacation rental for 7 days, and it was worth every penny! We have been to Key West a few times before, but this was by far the best stay. The heart of the house is the backyard oasis which IS as amazing as the pictures show. We spent countless hours lounging in the shade on the deck, swimming in the gorgeous (pristine!) pool or lounging in the one person hammock chair. We travel all over from Europe to the Caribbean but this was by-far one of the most relaxing trips we've ever done. Not to mention, we parked our car on day 1 and didn't start it up again until 7 days later. We walked a few steps out the front door and you're literally on Duval Street!! Simply amazing. We will definitely be returning to vacation rentals with Historic Hideaways and the Poinciana House again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, and Location!
Liked least: We are a couple so this wasn't an issue for us, but I could see how the bed setup might be uncomfortable for two couples visiting.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Alic...
Hammond, Louisiana
1 review
“When are we going back.”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The house was very comfortable. Grandson loved the pool. Enjoyed the daily visit of the iguana in the tree. We really liked the location, it was quiet and enjoyable. We hope to make this trip again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMo3876
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
“Puts you in a Key West state of mind”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

There were 3 of us and while just a tad small, the house was perfect. We are still missing coffee by the pool, walking less than a block to Duval Street, and enjoying all the wonderful restaurants. We can still hear the roosters crowing! The house was private, comfortable, and a cool respite from the heat. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: front bathroom shower didn't drain well
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing