We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hideaway heaven!”

Review of Poinciana House

Poinciana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poinciana House
Front Room and Patio Roof Deck Sunning Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Poinciana House
Front Room and Patio
Roof Deck Sunning Patio
Pool Side Lane
Front Room
Front Room Bed Nook
Side Patio for Front Room
Second Bath
Great Room w/ Dining, Kitchen and Queen Bed
Great Room
Queen Bed
Living Room Area
Living Area Opens to Porch
Kitchen
Main Bath
Backyard
Covered Porch
Swim Lane
Tree Swing
Rear Yard
Outdoor Dining
Dining for Four
Front of Home
Side View
Off Street Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hideaway heaven!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Key West in 2 years and we could not have asked for a better stay! The weather (albeit seasonal) was alittle chilly. Tim @ Historic Hideaways made our rental experience carefree and the Poinciana House was exactly as advertised - the pool was unbelieveably serene, well-maintained and the perfect temperature. More bath towels than the 2 of us needed and plenty of beach towels if only the weather had cooperated. The location was perfect and central to all of our favorites - Blue Heaven, Ft Zachary Beach, and convenience stores were all within a block or two. Would not hesitate to consider Historic Hideaways for a future stay - hopefully soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed August 17, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Awesome House!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This is the first time we rented this property. We stayed for 10 days in april 2012 with our two dogs and loved the house! We used to live in KW and cannot say enough kind words for Historic Hideaways. They are excellent to work with.

The house is great - although if two couples are staying it isn't going to provide complete privacy as one of the beds is adjacent to the kitchen in an open area. It was fine for us however since it was just the two of us.

The deck, pool and upper deck perfect for relaxing. I was surprised how quiet the street (Olivia) considering between Whitehead and Duval. We were never bothered by noise in the area.

Rent this house - you won't be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful Stay at the Poinciana House”
Reviewed May 2, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed at the Poinciana House apr 7 - Apr 15 and had an excellent experience. The house is in a great location, just off Duval Street and walking distance (for us at least) to everything in Old Town. The pool is simply marvelous and even better than we expected. We enjoyed it all times of the day, especially after heating up on the roof deck! The house itself is very nice and has everything you need. The only minor issues could be that (1) the part of the front room where the bed is located is kind of an alcove and doesn't cool off like the rest of the room; and (2) the second bed is basically in the combined kitchen/living room. While these are the only things keeping me from giving it 5 stars, these didn't really bother us though and having 2 bathrooms was great. Overall we loved the house and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pghpaula
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed March 7, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I'm almost afraid to say how much we loved this place because it may be booked when we want it again. It was exactly what we had hoped for. The location is perfect. We walked everywhere. And the house is wonderful. The pool is worth the price alone. We spent a lot of time here because it was so comfortable and relaxing ... and our dog Chico loved it too! We can't wait to visit again, though we may just move to Key West.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing