We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Completely relaxing experience in a wonderful Key...”

Review of The Courtyard

The Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Courtyard
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The Courtyard
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Covered Outdoor Dining
BBQ Grill Area
Pool
Pool
Private Front Porch
Front Porch
Queen Bed
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Private Back Patio
Living Area
Living Area
Outdoor Dining
Kitchen
The Campbell Building
Kitchen
Back Patio
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Completely relaxing experience in a wonderful Key West location!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at The Courtyard! The cottage had everything we wanted including a well-equipped kitchen, wonderful outdoor spaces, a comfortable bed and great room, and the perfect pool! Historic Hideaways made arrangements for us to pick up the key after hours (since our flight was delayed for weather issues)and it was easy and convenient. When I met the folks at HH the next day, everyone was friendly and warm and welcoming!...although it took us some time to get there since our walk down Duval Street was fun, charming and eventful! The location of The Courtyard was ideal! It was in a private enclave surrounded by lush greenery and very, very convenient to the wharf and harbor, Duval Street and everything we wanted to see and do! The complex was quiet and peaceful and yet just steps from all the action of Key West! We will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed December 13, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My stay in Key West was awesome this year as every year.
Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Location. So-So place. Bad policies”
Reviewed April 6, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Checking in was relatively easy. The place itself is awesomely located. We really liked the front and back porches. The apartment is dated but liveable. The furniture needs to be rethought. It's not acceptable for 2 people much less 4 - a love seat and 4 wicker chairs doesn't cut it for comfort. There were bugs in the bathroom. They weren't big but you just don't expect them. They were little red bugs coming out of the drain. I also felt the rules were a bit 'college-ish' We are in our late 30's, professionals, I don't like being treated like I am going to drink myself blind and puke behind the couch. Bottom line: We wouldn't stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2012
I am sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy yourself. Yes, the unit is indeed too small for 4 people. That is why we advertise it as maximum 2 people, not 4. I hope 4 people didn’t try to fit in there…that would be quite uncomfortable (and not allowed.) We do stand by our Rules & Procedure sheet sent along with our contract (and available to read prior to booking via our website I might add.) Unfortunately, it is a necessary item and we do understand how some people may be put off by it. As for bugs (of any kind)…all units are sprayed by a pest control company once a month, however, we will/do send them out for intermittent service if someone calls with an issue, as I hope you did.
Bill S.
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay at the Courtyard”
Reviewed November 8, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 12 day at the Campbell Courtyard on Fleming. Everything was fine. The cottage was clean and everthing that we needed. We require parking, and the parking worked out OK. Pool area was just right for our morning champane. The back porch area was very private.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Liked best: close to resturants
Liked least: leaky back porch roof
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hh is Great.”
Reviewed September 8, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in one of Historic Hideaways location on all of our trips to Key West. This cottage, along with all of their properties, was in a great location, beautifully decorated and wonderful amenities.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing