We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”

Review of The Courtyard

The Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Courtyard
Shared Heated Pool Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The Courtyard
Shared Heated Pool
Front Porch
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen Area
Dining Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Private Back Patio
Back Patio
Side Patio w/ Gas Grill
Side Patio
Pool Area
Pool Area
Queen Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Assigned Off Street Parking for ONE small car
Pool Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My stay in Key West was awesome this year as every year.
Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Location. So-So place. Bad policies”
Reviewed April 6, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Checking in was relatively easy. The place itself is awesomely located. We really liked the front and back porches. The apartment is dated but liveable. The furniture needs to be rethought. It's not acceptable for 2 people much less 4 - a love seat and 4 wicker chairs doesn't cut it for comfort. There were bugs in the bathroom. They weren't big but you just don't expect them. They were little red bugs coming out of the drain. I also felt the rules were a bit 'college-ish' We are in our late 30's, professionals, I don't like being treated like I am going to drink myself blind and puke behind the couch. Bottom line: We wouldn't stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2012
I am sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy yourself. Yes, the unit is indeed too small for 4 people. That is why we advertise it as maximum 2 people, not 4. I hope 4 people didn’t try to fit in there…that would be quite uncomfortable (and not allowed.) We do stand by our Rules & Procedure sheet sent along with our contract (and available to read prior to booking via our website I might add.) Unfortunately, it is a necessary item and we do understand how some people may be put off by it. As for bugs (of any kind)…all units are sprayed by a pest control company once a month, however, we will/do send them out for intermittent service if someone calls with an issue, as I hope you did.
Bill S.
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay at the Courtyard”
Reviewed November 8, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 12 day at the Campbell Courtyard on Fleming. Everything was fine. The cottage was clean and everthing that we needed. We require parking, and the parking worked out OK. Pool area was just right for our morning champane. The back porch area was very private.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Liked best: close to resturants
Liked least: leaky back porch roof
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hh is Great.”
Reviewed September 8, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in one of Historic Hideaways location on all of our trips to Key West. This cottage, along with all of their properties, was in a great location, beautifully decorated and wonderful amenities.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“unit 7, Courtyard, Fleming St.”
Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Nicely appointed cottage with beautiful pool in private setting...great covered back porch. Location can't be beat to Duval St and Old Town activities. Service was wonderful and very accomodating of our needs. Parked the car off street and never used it until time to leave. We will come back! Local residents very gracious and gave "insider" tips!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Reviewed July 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lodi, Ohio
Reviewed February 7, 2010 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing