We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything Taken Care Of”

Review of Valhalla

Valhalla
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valhalla
Tropical Setting Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Valhalla
Tropical Setting
Backyard
Entrance Hall
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Area
Dining Nook
Dining al fresca
Private Pool
Grill Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Everything Taken Care Of”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

From the time we checked in I knew we were going to get good service. We got great recommendations for local (not touristy!) restaurants from a friendly agent. Then we went to the house, only two blocks from Duval on the Southern (quiet) end. It was clean and beautiful inside. The house is well-maintained and decorated with a Thai feel. We had plenty of towels (including huge beach towels) and a kitchen stocked with solid cookware and plenty of dry-goods. The pool area is private and perfect for late night dips or cooling off with a drink in your hand. We loved the canopy over the patio since it rained pretty much the whole time we were there. Wi-fi worked perfectly the whole time, even with four iPhones and two iPads. We had a blast. I had high expectations and they were exceeded.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spainagai...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This was the perfect place for our Key West holiday. There were only the two of us so we felt very indulged to have two bedrooms and bathrooms but that's amazing when you're on holiday and you get quite used to it.

This property was beautiful and so well maintained externally. Inside it had a unique and endearing style which we enjoyed.

I'm not sure we could have asked for more on our first visit to the US as a couple, it was outstanding so thank you so much. Everything was fabulous - top dollar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outstanding pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Geat time at a beautiful home!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The house was well maintained and very organizesd.

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Reviewed May 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RivrVuMan
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Charming House, Awesome Pool Area!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Valhalla in May 2012. Valhalla is a shotgun house that is comfortable, has been well-maintained, and is filled with interesting and colorful artwork. The absolutely BEST reason to stay ay Valhalla is the pool area. The area is totally private and lined with palm trees and tropical foliage. The pool itself is a nice size and is surrounded by incredibly comfortable Frontgate lounge chairs (which are not shown in the photos). The awning off the back of the house covers a large deck that has a table with six chairs. The deck area is large enough that we were able to pull two lounge chairs under the awning on a rainy day. Valhalla is within walking distance of restaurants like Camille's, The Flaming Buoy, El Siboney, Aboodanza, Banana Cafe, and Sweet Tea's. It's also very close to Isle Style spa. On the negative side, we found the beds and pillows to be much too hard for our taste--better mattress pads and higher-quality pillows would be helpful. Also, the kitchen would benefit from new cabinets, counter tops, and sink. Finally, the house is right next to a trailer park, but we didn't mind because the street is quiet overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: Hard beds and pillows
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very comfortable at Valhalla”
Reviewed April 6, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

3 adults were very comfortable. Pool area enjoyable and attractive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing